We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth it” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Shoreline Motor Hotel

Shoreline Motor Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Thunder Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Shoreline Motor Hotel
Save
You added Shoreline Motor Hotel to your Saves list
61 N. Cumberland Street, Thunder Bay, Ontario P7A 4L7, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 33 Hotels in Thunder Bay
Thunder Bay, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

Upon walking into our room for the first time I noticed the garbage can was actually a empty laundry detergent containter with a garbage bag inside. The tv didn't work and there was no good wifi connection after they assured me there was wifi. My socks stuck to the floor and I had to wear shoes the whole time. The beds were comfy but clearly dirty and worn out. We told front desk about the tv situation and he said for us to clean the room and make it look like we werent there and he'll give us a new room cause there was no way to fix the tv. The new room was nicer until we looked in the drawer to find a plate and some gravol. When flushing the toliet it would leak and literally sound like it was going to explode. From 2-4am there people talking very loudly and we found out that one of the those loud people was the guy at the front desk joking around. We heard loud noises and banging and were getting worried. Also to add the whole hotel smells like pot but the beds were comfy even though we went and bought new blankets to use.. also found some hairs on my pillow.. Gross

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    0
    1
    5
See reviews for
1
3
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011 via mobile

Very affordable. Bar inside hotel is welcoming and comfortable. Staff were extremely helpful. Close to all entertainment venues, and shopping district.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

Oh where to begin... we arrived at dusk. No vacancies anywhere else in Thunder Bay. We were greeted by the mentally handicapped desk clerk who asked ME if there were people staying in the room that she gave us the key for. I shouted, "Gee, I don't know." I couldn't hear myself over the din of hoboes fighting over bottle and can collecting rights to the hotel dumpster...
I gathered my wife and beer and we headed to room 313.
The first thing we noticed was the itrusive odor and the odd placement of the towels, haphazardly unfurled in the the closet. We noted to charmingly out of place 5 gallon bucket under the sink, dangerously close to spilling waste water all over our socked feet.
As we looked for the bible, we were surprised to find some spare change (an opportunity to use the broken vending machine?), a used cocaine straw and half a bottle of Pepto Bismol.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2010

This place might as well be turned into a flop house. Its a disgusting hole. There was no alarm clock, chair for the desk, the room smelt like smoke, the halls were disgusting and the front desk man was rude. Stay Away from this place.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shoreline Motor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline Motor Hotel

Address: 61 N. Cumberland Street, Thunder Bay, Ontario P7A 4L7, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Thunder Bay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 33 Hotels in Thunder Bay
Number of rooms: 36
Also Known As:
Shoreline Motor Hotel Thunder Bay, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shoreline Motor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.