We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally disgusting, inedible very disapointed..” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Cortina Pizza

Cortina Pizza
1975 Bancroft Dr, Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
(705) 566-2404
Improve this listing
Ranked #163 of 299 Restaurants in Sudbury
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Totally disgusting, inedible very disapointed..”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We ordered meatball subs and a Caesar salad. Seems pretty simple right? WRONG! It was inedible. The meatball subs were on some kind of wonderbread rolls, the sauce was bitter and bland, the meatballs were suspiciously dog-food like. We couldn't even eat the Caesar salad. The lettuce was wilted and somehow also tasted bitter. There was so much parmesan cheese on the salad that it was more cheese then lettuce. (possible to hide the awful greens?) Worst of all, it cost $30 for 2 subs, a crappy salad and 2 cans of pop. We had to throw out our dinner. VERY disappointed will tell everyone and NEVER eat at a Cortinas again. Gross. Ive had better food at a hotdog stand. Gross.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“As expected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The Cortina makes very good meatball subs. I could go for less sauce and less cheese, but that's just me complaining. My husband loves it.

The restaurant in Hanmer isn't very appealing and is in rough shape.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Ok, but nothing special.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Maybe a little better than the average pizza from the main chain, but a little more expensive. Only a tiny patio to eat and nowhere to sit inside the restaurant (trailer) if it rains outside. From the previous reviews I tought it was going to be delight, but I ended up being a little disappointed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The pizza topings are the best in town, the crust leaves a bit to be desired but I can get past it for the great toppings. Very friendly staff, they know me by name. Also, my wife loves their meatball sandwiches.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“1 of the reasons I moved back to sudbury”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

1 of the reasons I moved back to sudbury and now my family agress

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cortina Pizza also viewed

Sudbury, Northeastern Ontario
Sudbury, Northeastern Ontario
 
Sudbury, Northeastern Ontario
Sudbury, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Cortina Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cortina Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.