We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a real good spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pat & Mario's

Pat & Mario's
1463 Lasalle Boulevard, Sudbury, Ontario P3A 1Z8, Canada
705.560.2500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 288 Restaurants in Sudbury
Price range: $0 - $26
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: We offer the freshest ingredients, amazing flavours, and strive to bring you a dining experience that is unrivalled for a local neighbourhood restaurant. We offer a spacious, relaxing dining room with an upbeat atmosphere. Our eclectic Mediterranean influenced menu is tailored to suit all tastes.
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“a real good spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Visited tonight based on Tripadvisor reviews. Again its a good bet
Based on lots of the comments it was a very nice spot to eat.
Had the Pasta and Chicken, pasta was nicely cooked with a very flavourfull sause.
Chicken had the same sause and again it was very enjoyable.
Service was propt and friendly, Audry did a great job, thanks.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    47
    18
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great restaurant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I always have a great time at this restaurant and the food is really good. The only thing I don't like is waiting to get seated. I like going here.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Our first Choice in Sudbury.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Love two for one Mondays. When we come here I always let Pat & Marios decide what I am having. I just choose one of the specials everytime and I have never been dissapointed ever ! Also our picky eater, eight year old, son always enjoys his meal as well.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patandmarios, Owner at Pat & Mario's, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thanks for your review, just to clarify our 2 for 1 Mussels run on Tuesday evening except during the summer months! :)
Thanks

Leslie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“AMAZING service!! Good food too!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I'm very impressed with the service. Both servers that I encountered on my two visits were outstanding - friendly, quick, communicative, and accurate!

The food was quite good as well - except the burger, it was mediocre. The mushroom pasta I had the night before was AMAZING though!

Pat and Marios - Thank you for selecting top notch wait staff and for training them extremely well!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best soup ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Red pepper soup is a must when visiting here. I have been going here for years and have never been disappointed yet. We go especially for the soup. Everything is amazing!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pat & Mario's also viewed

Sudbury, Northeastern Ontario
Sudbury, Northeastern Ontario
 
Sudbury, Northeastern Ontario
Sudbury, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Pat & Mario's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pat & Mario's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.