We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“close to Sudbury Hospital” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelway Inn Sudbury

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Travelway Inn Sudbury to your Saves list
Travelway Inn Sudbury
1200 Paris Street, Sudbury, Ontario P3E 5V4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Holiday Specials
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Sudbury
North Bay, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“close to Sudbury Hospital”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

friendly staff, parking close to the hospital, resonable fees for extra persons in the rooms.
close to restaurants. quiet. extra cot available if needed for the extra person in the room.
Resonable rates for family members of those staying in hospital.
clean, fridge provided.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    22
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
20
10
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is somewhat conveniently located if you need to be near Laurentian University. It is clean and the staff are friendly and helpful enough. The main thing that disappointed me is that breakfast is served in paper plates, plastic cups, and plastic silverware. By the end of the morning it is a bit cringeworthy to see all the rubbish left behind in the bin at the dining room. I get that this is not mean to be a four-star hotel, but I am not referring to luxury. I just find it unacceptable that so much rubbish is generated as a matter of course.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

This hotel is very close to the Science North and is walkable. But the inn is farther away from the rest of Sudbury like the malls and the restaurants.

The complimentary breakfast was pretty good, and was better than I expected. The two days that I stayed there, the breakfast was different both days.

Generally the room was pretty clean, except the walls are very thin so you can hear almost every movement of your neighbour.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland Lake, Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

This hotel is great. Yes it's older but the cleanliness,staff and location make up for nothing that needs to be changed..I have been staying her every week for the last 52 weeks for my son to receive chemotherapy and I can't say enough about this place..the price is right and the amenities are great..for someone passing through and need a place to rest your head, this is where you want to stay in the city..I have stayed at all of them in Sudbury and this is by far the best for comfort.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

It's an alright hotel.

The good: good location. Very close to Science North (which is definitely worth the trip, regardless of your age), and a short drive to lots of other Sudbury hotspots.

The bad: no elevator. You have to drag your bags up 2 flights of stairs. No offer of help from staff either.

It's an average hotel. Still better than the one other place I've stayed in Sudbury, nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed here two night while my dad was in the hospital. Nice and convenient, free parking and can walk to the hospital. Room was clean, comfortable. Free breakfast was a huge plus. Business centre was great, able to print off needed documents free. Staff was friendly. Absolutely no complaints.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESPANOLA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Wanted somewhere to spend the night by the hospital. Place was clean and comfortable. Could walk to hospital. Enjoyed 2 Km boardwalk arond the lake. good expierence. Stayed on ground floor east side toward hospital. Staff are friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelway Inn Sudbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelway Inn Sudbury

Address: 1200 Paris Street, Sudbury, Ontario P3E 5V4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Sudbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Through our personalized service and our attention to your every comfort, we seek to ensure that your every need is met during your stay. We have thought of everything. Each day we strive to exceed our expectations, so we can exceed yours.We are perfectly located! Walk directly across the street to visit Science North or to take a walk on the Board Walk along Ramsey Lake. Picking up your son or daughter from Laurentian University or attending a conference is easy as we are just a short 5 minute drive away. Parking at the hospital is not an issue for our Guests as we are adjacent to Health Sciences North.Locally owned and operated for over 30 years. The Travelway Inn exemplifies all that Sudbury hospitality represents. When you stay with us, we are sure that you will find all the Comforts of Home in the Luxury of our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Travelway Inn Sudbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelway Inn Sudbury Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelway Inn Sudbury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.