We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD FOOD IF YOU LIKE IT COLD” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Montana's Restaurant

Montana's Restaurant
1300 Marcus Dr, Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
566-7615
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 277 Restaurants in Sudbury
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Sudbury ON
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“GOOD FOOD IF YOU LIKE IT COLD”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I don't know if it's the temperature of the restaurant, or if the food just sits around waiting to be delivered, but it is never hot. The servers are very good.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    22
    19
    5
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“food poinsioning!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

i always loved this place when i was in the mood for comfort food and i love their jalapeno burger...i forget the name.."firecracker"? it's super huge and so delicious but the last time i went there my husband had the same and had major food poisioning almost instantly! diareha and vomiting!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Terrible service!!! Food to match!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Went to Montana's to celebrate a birthday, bad idea! Never again, not this Montana's! Drinks were terrible, waited well over an hour to get our meals with the exception of one member at our table who waited almost 2 hours!!! We all were we'll done eating while our friend waited for his food.
The whole time we were served by a rude waitress who did not seem to think this was an issue. The steaks were like hockey pucks, totally inedible! Our tab was no small change either. If they want to charge top dollar for food, they should be providing good food with good service at least!!!
Every other Montana's we've been to elsewhere had great food & amazing service....& then Sudbury has the unfortunate of the worst Montana's.!!!
We won't be back again & our friends won't be either.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pretty Much What You Might Expect”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Montana's is offers simple, reliable, fare at reasonable prices.

You know what to expect, and if you are not looking for anything more than a good burger, fries, and a beer - go for it here.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
1 review
“amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

i did have a little issue with my meal preparation however the staff were amazing about fixing the problem and always gave service with a smile.
i frequently visit this restaurant with my fiancee and we always have a great experience and have now made this our date night restaurant choice. awesome staff and service!!!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montana's Restaurant also viewed

Sudbury, Northeastern Ontario
Sudbury, Northeastern Ontario
 
Sudbury, Northeastern Ontario
Sudbury, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Montana's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montana's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.