We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay and Wonderful People” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sudbury South Suites plus B&B

Sudbury South Suites plus B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sudbury
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sudbury South Suites plus B&B
Save
You added Sudbury South Suites plus B&B to your Saves list
2293 Treeview Road, Sudbury, Ontario p3E 5C7, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 15 Sudbury B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay and Wonderful People”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2010

This was our first time in a bed & breakfast and my partner and I did not know how the experience would be. However, from the moment of booking the experience with Daniele and Jan-Marie was great. They are really nice people and were very helpful at guiding us through our stay in Sudbury. We stayed in the Kimono room and we found that it was the perfect size. It had cable and free Wi-Fi which is definitely a great commodity. The rom was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was not far down the hall and it was clean and tidy. The breakfast was really good. In my opinion both the owners and place was great and I would recommend it to anyone that would like to stay in Sudbury.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    2
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

Although I wish we could have stayed longer, we stayed for the one night. Everything was great the amenities were fantastic there was a jacuzzi tub in the room there was a spare room a dinning room and a linen room I guess you can call it along with a living room and a bathroom. The service was great and we upgraded to get the romance special and had rose petals leading to the bedroom, etc... The food in the morning was absolutely delicious and the hosts were pleasant. We enjoyed our time there and if we would have been able to afford to stay longer we would have.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

This was my first time staying at a B&B and it will be my last. When we called to book a reservation we told the owner that we, my husband and I, would be travelling with our baby. We booked the Kimono room and asked the owner if it would be enough place for the three of us to sleep. The owner reassured us that it wouldn't be a problem. Men were they wrong. The room had a double bed, which was a futon, and that's all that could fit. The room was very hot. There was no air and even with the window open there was no air circulation. The add also indicated that there was a private bathroom. Well surprise, surprise the bathroom is down the hall. You have to pass three rooms in order to get to the bathroom. NOT A PRIVATE BATHROOM. A really bad experience for my first bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudburysouthsuites, Owner at Sudbury South Suites plus B&B, responded to this review, September 22, 2010
Tamster7, we are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. When we spoke with your husband, he did not indicate that a baby would be travelling with you, otherwise we would never have rented the Kimono Room to you, it is too small for 3 people to stay in, no matter how small the baby.

In regards to the bed, it is a double, as advertised in our website and as your husband was informed. It is a pillowtop mattress. We do not have a room with a futon as a bed.

We do have air conditioning, and it was on through the duration of your visit. Remember that the weather was in the mid 30's and the humidity was high. You had a baby that cried all night long. So the heat and humidity combined with the frustration of a crying baby that had to be cuddled and soothed all night circumvents even the strongest attempts at airconditioning. Your room was also equiped with an overhead fan.

The bathroom was private, which does not indicate that it is attached to the room. We advertise, and tell all the clients that it is down the hall from the room.

We had some nice conversations at breakfast on the two mornings that you were there, and apologised for the crying baby through the night. When we asked if your room was alright when you checked in, you told us that it was, and that it was lovely. When you left, your husband told us that you had a wonderful stay, but because the baby wasn't sleeping well you felt you would be more comfortable elsewhere. If you had told us of your concerns at the time, it would have been our pleasure to help you make other arrangements, we do not want any of our guests to have a bad experience, and we definitely do not want to turn them off of bed and breakfast experiences. We hope that you try another bed and breakfast when your infant is older and able to sleep through the night.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2006

This place is amazing. The hosts are very friendly and easy going, the room was amazing... we had the Orient Suite, when we got there there was wine, candles everywhere, cakes and hors d'oeuvres. The jacuzzie was great. The Breakfast the next morning was delicious.....you have to try the pancakes, they are to die for. Extreamly clean, the property takes your breath away. I cant wait to go back.

  • Liked — Everything, we could not have asked for more
  • Disliked — Nothing......it was all great
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sudbury South Suites plus B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sudbury South Suites plus B&B

Address: 2293 Treeview Road, Sudbury, Ontario p3E 5C7, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Sudbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Sudbury South Suites Plus B&B Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sudbury South Suites plus B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.