We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent little motel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury to your Saves list
Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   350 Moonlight Avenue, Sudbury, Ontario P3B 3W3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct and Save!
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Sudbury
Seminole, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Excellent little motel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This place was perfect; very clean, very comfortable. I recommend it. It is a good choice if you don't want to spend the price of the brand name hotels but want a nice room that is clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    28
    13
    1
    2
See reviews for
14
17
11
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Monticello, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

It said recently renovated, but "recently" must mean something different up there. The mattress was worn out long ago, room was very small for 2. Ice was dispensed by the front desk, 1/2 bucket. I should have researched more thoroughly.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoonlightInn, Manager at Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for commenting. While dozens of guests each week find that our accommodations meet their needs, I’m sincerely sorry that you were not satisfied. The property has three different sizes of rooms to meet your specific needs, with constant improvements to make sure we provide the best possible rooms and amenities. As well as customer service you can depend on in Sudbury. We’re pleased to provide personal service touches, including ice service rather than a machine, and we hope this level of service adds to the convenience and comfort of your stay. We sincerely value your business and want to serve you well. To mention if you have any concerns please do address them during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Very clean. Very well equipped. Front desk staff were very friendly and efficient, Bed was very .comfortable. Overall, I have paid a lot more for a lot less. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at the moonlight through hotwire twice now. Each time was a excellent experience. Staff were always friendly and comes with a continental breakfast in the morning. We paid 70 dollars a night and the regular rate for this room is $89.00 a night! Great value for what you pay. The rooms are a decent size, showers have good pressure and there has been some renevations done. It is located just at the edge of town so you dont have strangers hanging around the hotel and is quiet. The location was great since we were visiting family and the distance from them was not far. Fast free wifi and free parking. Door has three locks from the inside.beds and sheets were comdortable. In our room we had a mini fridge and microwave. There was also a newer tv and lots of channels. Close by is a tim hortons. Overall a great place to stay if tour looking for a place to lay your head while visiting Sudbury.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawdon, Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We were very comfortable at Moonlight Inn & Suites. It is situated at the beginning of Sudbury so you don't have to drive around looking for it. Just drive off Highway 17, register and unpack. We would stay there on another visit as it is also in our price range. We enjoyed the continental breakfast too.

Room Tip: I would think all rooms would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We have stayed at the Moonlight Suites several times over the past few years, passing through Sudbury. There is good choice of room sizes, the motel is easy to reach, just off the Sudbury bypass, the staff are very helpful, clean rooms and the all inclusive price is hard to beat. Depending upon the manners of others staying, you can sometimes hear people passing by.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

It's clean and newly renovated. It has Wifi, fridge, flat screen cable TV, microwave, a nice desk and a swivel chair to do some work-related stuff.

Soundproofing is not that good. I can hear people talking outside and since it is located near the highway, I can hear cars passing. I don't get bothered by noise much so I'm fine with it. I would prefer to hear and have an idea of what's going on outside anyway.

It's a good short drive to the cinema, the New Sudbury mall, and other commercial establishment. There are other cheaper places to stay but they are quite a drive from the commercial center.

For me, I think it is a comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury

Address: 350 Moonlight Avenue, Sudbury, Ontario P3B 3W3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Sudbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Moonlight Inn & Suites is CAA/AAA approved; located at the eastern gateway of Greater Sudbury, convenient to Sudbury's shopping centres, businesses, restaurants, and local attractions (Science North & Dynamic Earth). Within walking distance to Canada's favourite coffee shop; Tim Horton's, a Restaurant and Bar Lounge right next door. Our hotel features clean and comfortable guest rooms with above standard amenities and services. Spacious guest rooms with a well-lit work desk, phone with free local calling, free high speed WiFi or Wired internet, Cable TV with premium channels, in-room hair dryer, mini-refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker in all rooms. We offer Value & Comfort Accommodations. For your long term stays, extended stay kitchenettes are available. These spacious guest rooms are small apartments with the convenience and comfort of a home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, T4B and Tingo so you can book your Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.