We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but not bad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury to your Saves list
Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   350 Moonlight Avenue, Sudbury, Ontario P3B 3W3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct and Save!
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Sudbury
Chester, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Basic but not bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Average sized rooms with shower only, no tub. Has a fridge and microwave, which is good. Found some faults in the cleaning, but am just being picky. A nice, tidy basic motel with complimentary breakfast. Handy for the Transcanada at Sudbury.
Service was good, helpful and friendly. Wireless Internet access was fine.
No complaints really. Good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    28
    13
    1
    2
See reviews for
14
17
11
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Nice service, we had the rooms to sleep in only, but was convenient to all our destinations. rooms were clean and washroom very clean (newly renovated). does not have the looks of a 4 star hotel but inside the room is all well kept. worth the money spent. Very nice staff/owners. will consider staying agin if we are in Sudbury.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

A good, clean room that I would recommend.
--------------------------------------------------------

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

good, clean, basic rooms, friendly staff, new fixtures. Kitchenette had no utensils or pots / pans - need to ask for them if you need them. Wi-Fi worked well.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

When we arrived at the hotel it was in the middle of some reservations, no big deal, it didn't affect our stay at all. We had a smoking room which was good with my travel companions. We had a suite which meant we had separate rooms, we were all happy with this as we had been stuck in a car together for days. The rooms were quite large for what I expected. This is super good quality for the cost of the room. The rooms and the bathroom were nice and clean, which I'm pretty picky about. There wasn't much in terms of anything around the hotel, but the restaurant across the road (looks a little scabby) couldn't be beat for a homestyle meal.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orillia, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

As the title states, if you seek a 5 star hotel, this basic motel will not be to your satisfaction. Conversely, for a basic highway motel the rooms are large, updated and clean. The best part is the price is competitive.

Perhaps the only downside is the location is some distance away from local restaurants. While only a short 5 minute or so drive away, there isn't anything in walking distance other than a very basic restaurant in the neighbouring motel.

If all your looking for is a good clean room for the night at an affordable price, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa Ontario
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

We often go to Sudbury to visit family and have found this little gem. If you want 5 star go into Sudbury and PAY!PAY! PAY!
The Moonlight is clean comfortable and the staff/owners are superb. Friendly and accomadating service is well above the norm. It is only about 15 minutes from downtown and well worth the savings.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury

Address: 350 Moonlight Avenue, Sudbury, Ontario P3B 3W3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Sudbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Moonlight Inn & Suites is CAA/AAA approved; located at the eastern gateway of Greater Sudbury, convenient to Sudbury's shopping centres, businesses, restaurants, and local attractions (Science North & Dynamic Earth). Within walking distance to Canada's favourite coffee shop; Tim Horton's, a Restaurant and Bar Lounge right next door. Our hotel features clean and comfortable guest rooms with above standard amenities and services. Spacious guest rooms with a well-lit work desk, phone with free local calling, free high speed WiFi or Wired internet, Cable TV with premium channels, in-room hair dryer, mini-refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker in all rooms. We offer Value & Comfort Accommodations. For your long term stays, extended stay kitchenettes are available. These spacious guest rooms are small apartments with the convenience and comfort of a home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, T4B and Tingo so you can book your Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.