We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and comfortable hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2270 Regent Street, Sudbury, Ontario P3E 0B4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 15%
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Sudbury
Sudbury, Canada
1 review
“Very clean and comfortable hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This hotel was conveniently located on a main route and easy to get to downtown area. The hotel was clean and roomy and really nice to have a full kitchen. The hot breakfast was good and plenty of choices. Never went in pool so can't comment on that.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristinaPardaens, Manager at Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Karen P,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay. It is only through comments and suggestions from guests, such as yourself, that we can continue to improve. Our team works hard daily to make sure the hotel is as clean as possible for each and every one of our guests. I shared your kind words with the team this morning at our daily huddle.

We look forward to having you stay with us again. If we can provide any additional information or assist with future reservations, do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
Kristina Pardaens
kristina.pardaens@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    57
    21
    3
    6
See reviews for
96
37
14
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
great barrington,ma
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
332 helpful votes 332 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I now see why the Homewood Suites is # 1 in Sudbury, Although My real favorite is the Hampton Inn next door. Staying for prolonged periods of time I finally had to make the switch. Vey well equipped kitchen and great spacious rooms very quiet and very comfortable beds. I am not a big fan of pet friendly hotels but this place is super clean and odor free. And yes we do have pets but they vacation at Grandmas when we travel .Great staff , some of my Buds from the Hampton pinch hit here so its all good! Central location to highway 17 and 69 . Great Breakfast and light suppers mon - thurs you cant beat it !!!

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic but a tad pricey !!! But ......... You get what you pay for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristinaPardaens, Manager at Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear captainbrian83,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay. It is only through comments and suggestions from guests, such as yourself, that we can continue to improve. Although we love our sister property, the Hampton Inn, we are so happy that you have made the switch to our hotel! We are thrilled to hear that you are enjoying your stay with us so far and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

If we can provide any additional information or assist with future reservations, do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
Kristina Pardaens
kristina.pardaens@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Beautiful room full kitchen. comfortable bed. Amazing customer service and pet friendly including a magnet for your door to let staff know your pets are inside...nice touch...pool gym too many extras to list. Best hotel hands down. Highly recommended!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristinaPardaens, Manager at Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Jenny M,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay. It is only through comments and suggestions from guests, such as yourself, that we can continue to improve. I have shared your kind words with our team members this morning at our daily huddle. We strive to have every guest feel the way that you do!

We look forward to having you stay with us again. If we can provide any additional information or assist with future reservations, do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
Kristina Pardaens
kristina.pardaens@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This is a great hotel. It is very clean and the service is great. The room came with all you want complimentary fruit, coffee or tea at the front desk. The hotel also had complimentary breakfast that was very good. It was also within easy access to a number of restaurants and businesses. The one point that I really loved was that it was 2 kilometers away from the Regional Cancer Centre.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristinaPardaens, Manager at Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Arthur D,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay. It is only through comments and suggestions from guests, such as yourself, that we can continue to improve. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We wish you a speedy recovery!

We look forward to having you stay with us again. If we can provide any additional information or assist with future reservations, do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
Kristina Pardaens
kristina.pardaens@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haileybury, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

WE stay here or at the Hampton depending on the rates at room key. free Breakfast (sometimes a little sketchy) free wifi. You can get another hotel up the road a bit for usually $119. But breakfast will cost you $35, and the room will be much older. If they'd droop the price a bit they'd be full.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristinaPardaens, Manager at Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Drew J,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay. It is only through comments and suggestions from guests, such as yourself, that we can continue to improve.

We look forward to having you stay with us again. If we can provide any additional information or assist with future reservations, do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
Kristina Pardaens
kristina.pardaens@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This a nice hotel that offers a person with disabilities 2 beds in a room with a roll-in shower, this is hard to find. Breakfast was great, and plentiful. Staff are very friendly. Lots of free parking and nice outdoor space to sit in the warmer weather.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristinaPardaens, Manager at Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Martha W,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay. It is only through comments and suggestions from guests, such as yourself, that we can continue to improve. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to take advantage of some of the amazing fall weather we have been getting!

We look forward to having you stay with us again. If we can provide any additional information or assist with future reservations, do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
Kristina Pardaens
kristina.pardaens@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Great hotel, very clean and quiet. Spacious room with full fridge and stove and an awesome shower. The fitness room is excellent, probably one of the best hotel gym's I have used. The only thing that kept me from a 5 star rating was the TV's. We had to get one of the staff to come to our room to assist us with turning it on. Feeling pretty stupid about it, she was very helpful and wiling to help us. She did agree and told us the majority of calls to the front desk between 7-11pm were regarding the TVs. I was faced with the same issue when I used the fitness centre in the morning, and the tv on the cross trainer didn't work either. Simple soliton would be to have instructions nearby. The other thing was the massive dent in the mattress. I would still recommend the hotel, great place to stay with helpful staff,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristinaPardaens, Manager at Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Tuttifruitytrout,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay. It is only through comments and suggestions from guests, such as yourself, that we can continue to improve. It is true that we have had some challenges with our TV's as of late and I can assure that we are working with our cable provider to make the necessary changes to make it easier on our guests. I am thrilled to hear that you received the kind of help from our staff members that we strive to provide to each and every one of our guests.

We look forward to having you stay with us again. If we can provide any additional information or assist with future reservations, do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

Kristina Pardaens
kristina.pardaens@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario

Address: 2270 Regent Street, Sudbury, Ontario P3E 0B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Sudbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton, Sudbury is an upscale all suite residential style hotel conveniently situated at the southern gateway to the city of Sudbury. The Homewood Suites by Hilton offers a number of comforts from home such as full size refrigerator, dishwasher, two burner stove and microwave. Start your day with our complimentary Suite Start hot breakfast seven days a week, and Welcome Home reception Monday through Thursday evenings. Make yourself at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario Hotel Sudbury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.