We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza I've ever had!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pino's Pizza

Pino's Pizza
535 Huron St, Stratford, Ontario N5A 5T8, Canada
(519) 273-5555
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 110 restaurants in Stratford
Restaurant details
Baden, Ontario
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best pizza I've ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Pizza is made fresh - never frozen! The restaurant is a cozy little place & not fancy but the pizza is 2nd to none. My friends rave that they've also never had better. It's always outstanding and cooked to perfection. There is a sign saying it won't be served quickly because it has to be made fresh so we are always pleasantly surprised when it arrives piping hot within no time at all. There have over 30 gourmet pizzas so something for everyone. I've never found a better Gluten Free pizza any where. Other restaurants serve a GF that looks/tastes like it is out of a box. Pino's make a dinner plate size pizza & it's incredible. My friends didn't even realize I was eatting something different. It's a couple of bucks higher priced then Boston Pizza but more then double the size and amazing. Pino's is about 20 mins from our house and well worth the drive. We've always received friendly & attentive service & the BEST pizza ever!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    2
    6
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tavistock, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Pino's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Have had their pizza for over 10 years. Best in town! Great sause, tons of real fresh toppings and good service. Good place to eat in as well. Always very good pizza that's real tasty. It is on the expensive side but worth it over factory type pizza from other places.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed in Pinos”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

38 min wait not busy, expensive, pizza lukewarm, garlic bread was sub bun sick looking very soggy threw out

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Delicioso!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

When visiting the Stratford Festival it is worth your while to venture down Huron Street to sample the gourmet pizza's at
Pino's. It's only a 10 minute drive...and you leave the festival crowds behind. We had the Rustic Italian Pizza with extra portobello mushrooms which was delicious. I will definitely come back again the next time I am visiting Stratford.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pizza is AMAZING”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Best Pizza I have had in a long time, hot, flavourful, prices are a bit steep however will be a monthly treat rather than a weekly.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pino's Pizza also viewed

Stratford, Ontario
Stratford, Ontario
 
Stratford, Ontario
Stratford, Ontario
 

Been to Pino's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pino's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.