We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Madelyn's Diner

Madelyn's Diner
377 Huron St, Stratford, Ontario N5A 5T6, Canada
(519) 273-5296
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 111 Restaurants in Stratford
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Lansing, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Madelyn's Diner serves a most excellent breakfast. Generous portions, low prices. Eggs perfectly cooked the way you request it. Bring cash, when I was there, they did not have a credit card machine. The restaurant was easy to find and had good parking.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    27
    11
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesley, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We had a super breakfast yesterday enjoying a delicious western omelet and eggs benedict. The lady that served us (Brenda) was very friendly and cheerful and our breakfast arrived in short order - hot and fresh.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemson, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Our favorite restaurant in Stratford”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

The best breakfast in town. The people are friendly. the food is good. We eat there several times on every visit.

I like the "Benny" (eggs benedict) and theirs is delicious. Also, like their asparagus and cheese omlet

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and awesome breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Went there to catch up with old friends over breakfast. Even though the place was full, for good reason of course, they did not hurry us along. Food was excellent and the service worth returning.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goderich, ON
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Lunch review”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The server was very friendly and I had the peameal with cheese on a bun with fries. The sandwich was good, but it could have been put under the broiler a bit longer to melt the cheese. The fries also could have been cooked a bit more, but the best part of the meal was the butter tart. It was HUGE and absolutely delicious! The restaurant and bathrooms were very clean and we like coming here when we come to town.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madelyn's Diner also viewed

Stratford, Ontario
 

Been to Madelyn's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Madelyn's Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.