We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service, delicious food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Annex Room Cafe

Annex Room Cafe
38 Albert St., Stratford, Ontario N5A 3K3, Canada
519.271.1407
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 111 Restaurants in Stratford
Cuisines: Contemporary, Canadian, Pizza & Pasta
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
1 review
“Amazing service, delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We have been coming to stratford for many years now and always enjoy eating at the Annex. This year we were not disappointed. The service was outstanding! Our waitress Kristine was very attentive and professional which was a pleasant change from our previous experience when our server was overly aggressive and fake. (We were told she no longer works there). After a delicious appetizer of Thai salad, we enjoyed every last bite of our meal. We even chatted with another table briefly, exchanging comments on how lovely everything was. We will definitely be back, and we will be recommending this gem to anyone coming to stratford.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    29
    19
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton ON
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Why did we not find this before!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Service outstanding. Food creative presented, large portions and excellent. Veggies superb.
Would highly recommend!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not up to expectations”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Went to Stratford to see show and consulted Trip advisor re restaurants. Went to The annex. Rather disappointed, their Thai salad which is supposed to be one of the best things on the menu was mediocre.. Husband had Philly Cheese Sandwich-- it was not a philly cheese sandwich, not even near the authentic one. We were disappointed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oro Station, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I would highly recommend this restaurant. We enjoyed a good luncheon here and the environment is quite nice as well.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Good value and good services”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We had dinner here - the food was well prepared; good value for the money. Service was prompt and polite.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Annex Room Cafe also viewed

Stratford, Ontario
Stratford, Ontario
 

Been to Annex Room Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Annex Room Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.