We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always reliable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Majer's Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Majer's Motel to your Saves list
Majer's Motel
2970 Ontario Street East, Stratford, Ontario N5A 6S5, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Directly & Save
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Stratford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Always reliable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

An ageing property for sure but you can rely on it being clean and well maintained. We have been using Majer's for trips to the Festival for a number of years and always count on the price being the same and the reception being the same. This time I left my iPad cable behind and they were very helpful in finding it and getting it back to me. Although a very tired building it is very clean and the grass and pool and parking lot in tip top shape. Great value for a very reasonable price.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room between #16 and 20 if you are a non smoker. Although the motel advertises tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    28
    7
    3
    6
See reviews for
25
30
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Basic accomodation but spotless rooms and everything neat, tidy and clean. A comfortable bed and a great nights sleep. Nice and quiet. Very reasonable and I'd stay here again. A swimming pool but no other facilities (which we weren't there to use anyway). We are pre retirement and there for the plays.

Room Tip: We had room 31 which was at the back on the end. One double bed. Very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

We have visited Stratford many times in the past, first time at this cute motel. The rooms are very clean and staff very friendly. With this hot weather we spent two days in the outdoor pool enjoying a cool swim. We brought some fruit snacks and cold beverages to the little table by the pool.
Great fun and sun. We plan to stay here again on our visit at the end of the season.
If you like birds, plenty to see here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

My friend and I just returned from Stratford yesterday. We stayed at Majer's Motel for four days. We continue to stay at Majer's annually for many years because the hospitality is great from Arduman & Santosh Bajwa. The room is clean, and just right for two people at a good price. I enjoy the many flowers and a large lawn, so well taken care of, as well as a gazebo, flowing fountain, and pool. There is plenty of room to walk, sit outside in a chair or at a picnic table. I've noticed improvements in the room, such as new window shades and mattresses that are just right for sleep.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

I stayed here in the fall of 2011 and again early May 2012, the room had been renovated, all new furniture, very clean, decent price. The only trouble wireless internet was not strong and had to be rest, they could fix this by adding a couple more cheap routers. I will be staying there again

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellowknife, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

My family and I had been travelling for a long time and wanted a quick stop for the night and were surprised with how great this motel turned out to be. They were very accommodating and nice for service and the rooms were really cute and just very very nice! Also as someone with a bad back I was happy with the mattresses. Also it is secluded enough that you are looking out at fields from your back window. Plus the room I was in had 4 windows and which made it very airy and bright adding to the niceness.

My only complaint would be the TVs, I like to watch tv when I'm at a hotel and their tvs were small and I would have preferred a larger screen but that is a small complaint (their channel selection was great though) also their wireless internet was great.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

Majer's is a great place to stay if you're just looking for a cheap place to crash while you take in some plays. I've been staying here with my family since I was in high school (probably 15 years ago!) and now often stay there with my own family. It's quiet, comfortable, and very clean. If you're looking for luxury, this probably isn't the place, but there's nothing to complain about.

Downsides: it's not within walking distance to downtown, which I miss a little. It's fairly easy to find parking in downtown Stratford, though. I also really wish they took dogs. We sometimes like to bring our pooch to Stratford with us, but that means finding somewhere else to stay. We'd stay at Majer's every time we go to Stratford if they'd just set aside a few of the older rooms to be pet-friendly. We'd keep him crated; he doesn't mind!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Majer's Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majer's Motel

Address: 2970 Ontario Street East, Stratford, Ontario N5A 6S5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Stratford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Stratford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a beautiful setting just on the edge of Stratford, Ontario, Majer’s Motel offers thirty-one comfortable and affordable rooms in close proximity to theatres, shops, restaurants, and golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Majer's Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majer's Motel Stratford, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Majer's Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.