We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arden Park Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Stratford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Arden Park Hotel
Save
You added Arden Park Hotel to your Saves list
552 Ontario St | P.O.Box #1040, Stratford, Ontario N5A 6W4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Stratford
Grand Bend, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I have stayed here three times in the last year. The rooms have always been clean and they are spacious. I have never eaten in the dinning room, so I can't comment, the breakfast is your standard breakfast bar. The bar/lounge area although comfortable enough, looks a little dated and could use a update. I have checked other hotels right in the downtown section and some of the rates are crazy. The Arden Park is about a mile or two from downtown, but well worth being a little further out and only a ten dollar cab ride to downtown.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    79
    38
    16
    14
See reviews for
51
72
8
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

My wife and I were coming to Stratford to see a play and only planned on staying one night. The Arden Park Hotel was perfect. The room was big and spacious, clean and the bed was very comfortable. The location was ideal - just around the corner from the Festival Theatre and only a short 20 minute walk to the downtown.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I have had reason to be in Stratford many times in the last six months and stayed in several hotels - in terms of professionalism, service and dining room and free wifi this is the best option. Last time maybe 10 dollars different in price but worth it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Positive
- Rooms were big
- Beds comfy
- Restaurant had excellent food. Smoked salmon and fries were delicious

Negative
- Hotel looks and feels like a nursing home. Not appropriate for non-seniors
- $159 was expensive for one night IMO
- Blinds do not close all the way, why?!?
- Showerhead was lo-flow and awful. It was chrome and looked new but dreadfully disappointing
- Check in 3pm and checkout 11am seemed a bit aggressive

I don't stay in a lot of hotels but this one is definitely meh.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

The reviews in Trip Advisor seemed to be really good or quite poor and the traveler tips made it sound like you have to get lucky to get just the right combination of room attributes (like location, floor, exposure) to get anything good. So I did not know what to expect, and feared the worst. Nothing could have been further from my experience.

I was VERY pleased. The staff was friendly and efficient at check-in. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. After attending an evening performance at the Festival, we stopped in the lounge for a drink. The prices seemed reasonable and the bartender was quite friendly and helpful.

One thing I haven't seen mentioned in the hotel's descriptions or in reviewer comments was their pool. They have a very nice indoor pool and hot tub/spa.

The hotel is also conveniently located, just a couple of minute drive or short walk to the Festival Theatre.

I found nothing wrong and would go back any time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Once again this hotel lived up to its reputation. Large rooms, smiling staff good restaurrant. Improvement would be a safe in the room and a larger available supply of newspapers. Perhaps the European long staff insert in the spine of the paper would encourage the return of the paper to the main rack. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hotel, Front Desk Check In was great! Food in restaurant was not! Steak special so tough could not chew, manager said he would take off bill and comp our desserts, however, AFTER bill was paid, I know I should have checked! Only took off $ 8.00 and charged for my partners dessert. Would absolutely stay again but NOT eat at their restaurant!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arden Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arden Park Hotel

Address: 552 Ontario St | P.O.Box #1040, Stratford, Ontario N5A 6W4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Stratford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Stratford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 144
Also Known As:
Arden Park Stratford
Hotel Arden Park
Arden Park Hotel Stratford, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arden Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.