We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking forward to my 4th stay at Ariels.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ariels B&B

Ariels B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stratford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ariels B&B
Save
You added Ariels B&B to your Saves list
289 Cobourg Street, Stratford, Ontario N5A 3G6, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 90 Stratford B&B and Inns
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Looking forward to my 4th stay at Ariels.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

I am booked into Ariels again for 2014. This will be my fifth year staying at Ariels. It is a very convenient location with comfortable and well equipped rooms. Jaye and Brad are wonderful hosts and take special care that any dietary restrictions of their guests are considered. This is important to me as I have Celiac Disease.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
4
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed with Brad and Jaye this past weekend, and had a lovely time. The room (Room #1) was cozy and comfortable, with thoughtful amenities like a hair dryer in the bathroom and bottled water & some small snacks on the armoire. Having our B&B such a short walking distance from the Festival Theatre in Stratford was very convenient, and it was a pretty short walk to get into town, too. The highlight of our short stay was certainly breakfast, where we thoroughly enjoyed talking with the other guests over fantastic food: fresh baked chocolate chip banana bread and whole wheat scones, followed by a fantastic egg-potato casserole, grilled tomatoes and peameal bacon. A large part of why we chose this B&B was for the food, and we certainly weren't disappointed. They were also very accommodating to my partner's dietary needs, specially making him homemade waffles, which he tells me were also excellent!
Brad and Jaye are wonderful hosts, making you feel at ease in their home, and knowing just when it's helpful to be around their guests, and when guests would like privacy -- an important quality in B&B owners :) We would certainly recommend this B&B to friends, and hope to return ourselves next season. Thank you Brad and Jaye!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Brad and Jaye made us very comfortable again this year. While small compared to some accommodations, Room #3 is spacious compared to many B&B rooms with en suite. Ceiling fan made for very comfortable sleeping (it didn't hurt that night-time temperatures were in the 50s). Breakfast was delicious and satisfying. If you are going to any plays at the Festival Theatre, it's only about a 2 block walk, which of course means that shows at the Avon probably require driving. If I had to find a negative, it would be that parking is a little tight if you have a larger vehicle (like our SUV). But that did not diminish our enjoyment staying there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We never felt comfortable at this inn. If we started down the steps to the first floor the owners rushed to the hall to meet us. We felt like they wanted to see what we were doing. At every other B&B we haved stayed at the owners welcomed us to browse in the living room and dining room for books, games, or to watch tv. It left me feeling uneasy.

Breakfasr was fair with over spiced potatoes that were unedible. We did enjoy the Tassimo coffee maker. Our towels were somewhat old and needed replaced. The room and bath were very small.

Location is the best part of this inn. Only 1 block to the Festival Theatre and a 10 minute walk to downtown. Parking is in the back of the inn but very tight. The front of the inn was extremely dark when we got back from our show at the Festival. We had difficulty finding our way onto the screened porch and into the front hall.

We stay elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland Park, IL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Very cozy B&B within walking distance to theaters and restaurants. Brad and Jaye are very down-to-earth and welcoming from the minute you step in their home. Rooms are small but very efficient and the bed was great! Breakfast was awesome and ample.
Great price for Stratford!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ariels B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ariels B&B

Address: 289 Cobourg Street, Stratford, Ontario N5A 3G6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Stratford
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 90 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Ariels B&B Stratford, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ariels B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.