We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Name but not much has changed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jesse's Deli

Jesse's Deli
584 Ontario Street, Stratford, Ontario, Canada
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 111 Restaurants in Stratford
Cuisines: Diner
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Thompsonville, Michigan
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“New Name but not much has changed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The food was good and the service was as well. If you are looking for a simple meal this is your place.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    24
    10
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hit the spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Smoked meat for me ... roast beef dip for husband ... would highly recommend ... server was very friendly, helpful and personable ... service was fast ... food was excellent ... coffee was very good ... would not think twice about going back or recommending

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Jesse's Deli”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

This deli serves breakfast and lunch only. Great variety of omelettes and weird as my family thinks I love their beans! They have nice sandwiches too, my fave is the Reuban!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, ON Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Regular customer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We often go into Jesse"s after our YMCA workout, because we watch our diets we split our breakfast order (not to save the cost but to watch our calories) and they go out of their way to accommidate us.

We find the quality of the food outstanding and the service excellent.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Great service. Fresh ingredients. Large portions. Friendly staff. Open 7 days a week. Close to Festival Theatre

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jesse's Deli also viewed

Woodstock, Ontario
Stratford, Ontario
 

Been to Jesse's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jesse's Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.