We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take out order” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jesse's Deli

Jesse's Deli
584 Ontario Street, Stratford, Ontario, Canada
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 111 Restaurants in Stratford
Cuisines: Diner
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Stratford, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Take out order”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We did a take out order and it was good! I love their fries.
My husband got the beef us jus with a casear salad. Nice amount of meat on the bun, and tender. A lot of food, some was saved for supper.
I got the deli burger with fries. Burger was homemade and good, didn't really taste the savory sauce though.
Wish that when you did a take out order, you could grab it through the takeout window but that's ok. Will for sure go again!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    24
    10
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“too noisy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The food was ok but the atmosphere is the pitts. the restaurant is open concept and is TOO Noisy. Unable to relax and enjoy the food.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Definitely recommend. Good quality, good portions and reasonably priced! They have a lot of really good lunch options and the food always seems fresh!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milverton, Ontario
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“We Love This Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Our family frequents this restaurant. No bells, no whistles; just good, filling, fresh-made, food.
Our children are never looked down on, and are warmly welcomed every visit.

Portions are generous and while there are certainly comfort (read: not-so-healthy but absolutely DELICIOUS *try the grilled stacker - you won't be sorry*!!!) items on the menu, the health-conscious offerings are also excellent for a mid-day meal.

We've gone many times, and will continue to do so.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cross the street for breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

The best thing I did was walk across the street from Arden Park Hotel to this great place for breakfast! $4 got me a filling breakfast with all the fixins, and bottomless coffee. Definitely a hidden gem for anyone confined to a hotel for a four-day conference looking to escape.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jesse's Deli also viewed

Woodstock, Ontario
Stratford, Ontario
 

Been to Jesse's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jesse's Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.