We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a B&B should be!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Acrylic Dreams

Acrylic Dreams
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stratford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Acrylic Dreams
Save
You added Acrylic Dreams to your Saves list
66 Bay St., Stratford, Ontario N5A 4K6, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 90 Stratford B&B and Inns
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“What a B&B should be!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

My teenage daughter and I stayed for four nights at Acrylic Dreams and couldn't have had a better stay. Karen and Jack are knowledgeable about theatre in Stratford and Canada and are great conversationalists. Be sure to check out their facebook page for theatre discounts.

The public rooms are comfortable and inviting. I can easily visualize a larger group of friends and family enjoying relaxing times in them.

Karen and Jack are also wonderful foodies and made breakfasts that were delicious, using local produce, dairy and eggs. The room was spacious and quiet. All of downtown was within comfortable walking distance. Parking was easy.


We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    6
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
28
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grosse Pointe, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed with Jack and Karen at Acrylic Dreams again this past weekend and again they could not have been more gracious, hospitable and accomodating hosts - we love staying at Acrylic Dreams - the rooms are spacious and very comfortable and Karen and Jack could not do more to make our stay pleasant and enjoyable. The breakfasts are full and very tasty, the coffee is great and the fellowship is warm and engaging. This is the place to stay in Stratford! - Thank you Karen and Jack!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AcrylicDreamers, Owner at Acrylic Dreams, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
We thank you for your review and happy to learn that you enjoyed your first stay with us. We enjoyed our interesting conversations and were glad that you plan to return next year. We appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

We've stayed at Acrylic Dreams many times over the last 20 years and Jack & Karen always provide a tranquil place to rest and relax while visiting the Stratford Festival. Their beautifully maintained Ontario cottage is perfectly located along a quiet street within walking distance of all the theatres and the downtown shops and restaurants. Their tasty breakfasts are a great way to start off the day walking around the town. The rooms are beautifully decorated and very comfortable and provide a great night's rest. We'll definitely be back next year.

Paul & Lori
Toronto

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AcrylicDreamers, Owner at Acrylic Dreams, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for your warm words and compliments. You began staying with us many years ago as a couple and now your daughter comes as well and is exposed to Shakespeare and theatre of all kinds. A new generation to enjoy the whole Stratford experience. See you in 2013. The season looks very exciting. Once again much thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

Those looking for a relaxing and enjoyable B&B in Stratford need look no further than Acrylic Dreams. Jack & Karen are welcoming and gracious hosts, who do their best to make your visit a memorable one. Both very knowledgeable of Stratford and all things theatrical, they are tremendously helpful. The rooms were tidy and nicely appointed, and the B&B in general felt cozy and much "like home." It is also within convenient walking distance of the theatres, Stratford's main shopping areas, the Avon River, etc. - our car stayed parked for the duration of our visit. We're looking forward to our visit next season!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

Tranquil garden, cozy room, massage and reflexology, vegetarian breakfast, walk to town and theatres...we were in heaven. And we'll be back!

We are vegetarians and very happy to find a B&B that caters to us!

W found our room cozy and peaceful, on the first floor, easy come and go. Of the four ensuites it was the smallest, but we'd stay there again.

We enjoyed relaxing and reading in the lovely garden. And then walking the short distance into town for lunch, and later the theatre.

A special treat was enjoying a session of chair massage and foot reflexology with our hostess Karen. Very refreshing!

We also enjoyed viewing our host Jack's mystical acrylic painting displayed throughout.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

My husband and I had a wonderful time in Stratford at the Acrylic Dreams B+B. Jack and Karen were wonderful hosts - very knowledgeable, caring and welcoming. We had a wonderful, yummy! breakfast and our room was so pretty and romantic. The chocolate hearts on the pillow were a nice touch too. The house has a cozy feel that reminded us of a country cottage. So cute! I would highly recommend this B+B... we will definitely be booking with them next season!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

We have stayed here many times and find the hosts most welcoming and generous. It feels like "home" and their breakfasts are delicious. Reserve a room well in advance of your potential stay because they are in demand.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Acrylic Dreams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acrylic Dreams

Address: 66 Bay St., Stratford, Ontario N5A 4K6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Stratford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 90 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acrylic Dreams B&B has been a welcoming sanctuary for theater, travel, and art aficionados since 1987. All in a yellow brick 1879 Ontario cottage on a quiet tree lined street walking distance to all theatres and downtown. Antiques and original art reflect the creative owners. Fresh and local food are featured in gourmet breakfasts. Spa amenities available include blissful reflexology and relaxing chair massage. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Acrylic Dreams Stratford, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acrylic Dreams, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.