We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fine Choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arbour Garden Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stratford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Arbour Garden Bed & Breakfast
46 Waterloo St N, Stratford, Ontario N5A 5H7, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 88 Stratford B&B and Inns
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“A Fine Choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

This is a nice place to stay. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The owners are very nice and helpful. There isn't a living room so the only place to hang out is your room. We had lovely weather so we could be in the garden. I think that if you stayed for a few days, it may be better to choose an Inn with a gathering room just to get some extra space. We had only a shower in our room, not a bathtub. The shower was cold in the morning, there wasn't any hot water. I am thinking that this is an anomaly,as everything else was pristine. We stayed for one night, which was perfect for us.
This Inn is easy walking distance to downtown and all the theatres.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whistler, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011 via mobile

From the beautiful rose garden as you enter to the sun shining through the blue stain-glassed windows, and the tiny flower bud bouquets through out the house, it was a delight! We had the pleasure of staying in the gold room with the mist comfortable sleigh bed youcould fine. Our wnsuite with the deep jet tub was fabulous for relaxing after a day enjoying stratfords many sites including the Festival theatre. Our room had two comfy chairs a d even a small fireplace although vein there inthe summer we appreciated the a.c.
Owners Joan & Brian were extremely helpful and we enjoyed our chats over a sumptuous full breakfast! 5 out of 5! We will be back!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

This is a great bed and breakfast! Rooms are spacious, beds comfortable and breakfast is amazing. The owners are friendly and helpful. Loved the location!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

Had a great time staying at Arbour Garden B & B. Rooms were spacious and comfortable, breakfast was amazing and the hosts are the best. I highly reccommend it for your next visit to Stratford.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Arbour Garden Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbour Garden Bed & Breakfast

Address: 46 Waterloo St N, Stratford, Ontario N5A 5H7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Stratford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 88 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Licensed B&B in beautiful Stratford Ontario. Rooms $120 to $200. Full hot breakfast, complimentary tea with dessert 4-6 daily ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Arbour Garden Bed & Breakfast Stratford, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arbour Garden Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Arbour Garden Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list