We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite B&B, year after year” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Queen and Albert B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Queen and Albert B&B to your Saves list
The Queen and Albert B&B
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   174 Queen St., Stratford, Ontario N5A 4N7, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book two nights save 10%
Ranked #15 of 92 Stratford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chicago, IL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My favorite B&B, year after year”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2009

My wife and I have been staying at the Queen & Albert at least once per year for most of the past decade. Andrew is a wonderful host and makes his establishment a must-see, with original art from Latin America and city-themed rooms. The rooms are large and comfortable, and two of the rooms have balcony space for relaxing between theater shows.

Andrew's breakfasts are amazing! He roasts his own coffee and always dazzles with variety and quality. Breakfast is served in the main room, and the morning sun provides a nice backdrop to the day getting started. Conversation at breakfast is also very good, and Andrew typically joins his guests during breakfast to keep people updated on current events in Stratford (and Canada, for us Yankees).

We make it a point of staying at the Queen & Albert any time we're in Stratford, and hope to do so for years to come.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
77
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2009

The Queen and Albert is in an excellent location to enjoy all that Stratford offers. We found our host, Andrew, most delightful, very informative and a great conversationalist! Andrew is an exceptional chef...breakfasts were beautiful to look at and delicious to eat! He also steered us to very memorable restaurant experiences. The art in this B&B is of gallery quality and the porches outside add to the pleasure!

We have stayed at B&B's throughout the world and have found this to be one of the most enjoyable. We would not hesitate to recommend The Queen and Albert to our best friends, and we are looking forward to a return visit for ourselves!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ann arbor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2009

we have stayed at Queen and Albert for many years (at least twice each season) and have found the ambience to be very pleasant; the spacious. comfortable,beautifully decorated rooms and the abundance of modern art all around combine to create this special atmosphere. Our gracious host , who prepares a lovely breakfast each morning, adds to our enjoyment of the Stratford experience. We look forward to each visit!!

Sirotkins, Ann Arbor, Mi

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, ON
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2009

We had a great night at The Queen and Albert. Well situated, original décor, great breakfast, excellent host, well priced and spotless. We would not hesitate to recommend it to any one coming to stay in Stratford.
Thanks Andrew
Marie and David Carter

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2009

This place was awesome. Great rooms, great decor, great breakfast and great owner. Andrew acted as our concierge--he knew just where to send us. Our dinner at Rundles was one of the best ever. It is about a 1/2 mile from town, which is the only (slight) drawback. I highly recommend this B&B,

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2009

Each year, we look forward to staying at The Queen and Albert during our annual trip from the US to Stratford. It's within walking distance of the festival theaters and downtown Stratford, and the rooms are peaceful, clean, airy and elegant--comfortable, without the sugary, overstuffed quality of some B&Bs. Our host is both discreet and attentive, providing the atmosphere of a private getaway interspersed with wonderful meals and an insider's perspective on Stratford. We can't wait to go back next year!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2009

We have stayed at the Queen and Albert every summer for the past few years. Andrew is a gourmet cook and the breakfasts are outstanding. The rooms are well kept and immaculate and we always meet interesting people there. The consistency is amazing from year to year!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Queen and Albert B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Queen and Albert B&B

Address: 174 Queen St., Stratford, Ontario N5A 4N7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Stratford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Queen and Albert B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect Location. Just up the street from the Stratford Festival Theatre and a short walk to downtown Stratford for the Avon, Tom Patterson and Studio theatres as well as Stratford’s fine restaurants and boutiques. Park your car, walk around town, soak up the ambiance of Stratford. Stratford’s original boutique B&B has four well-appointed suites for a soothing and relaxing stay. Well known for superb breakfasts, original artwork and eclectic decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Queen and Albert B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Queen And Albert B&B Stratford, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Queen and Albert B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.