We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ladies night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boston Pizza

Boston Pizza
333 Ontario Street, St. Catharines, Ontario, Canada (York - Haig)
(905) 688-0273
Improve this listing
Ranked #102 of 348 Restaurants in St. Catharines
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: York - Haig
Wainfleet
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Ladies night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

I was at this location about three weeks ago for a girls night out with some of my college friends, one who still lives in the area and we decided to stop in for what was suppose to be just one drink before we moved on to our next stop, however our server was so great, she was just friendly and efficient and we were just having such a great time that we ended up getting some appetitizers which soon turned in to a full out dinner. Boston Pizzas have always been fast, friendly and consistant but I felt like this experience was above and beyond any other that I have ever had at a Boston Pizza, thank you so much for making our night!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    8
    14
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St. Catharines, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fun Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

We eat here a lot. We love the bar area for a quick tasty pizza & beer. Good selection of tasty food on the menu & lots of TV's to watch in the bar area. The wait staff are young, fun & efficient.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Ontario
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“This is one of the better BOSTON PIZZA restaurants in the Niagara Region.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We have been to many of the Boston Pizza locations in Niagara, and found that this one overall had the best of everything. Waiting staff are great, servers are wonderful and very social, the cooking staff always - without question - accomodates our changes to menu items. We like to add a lot to our pizza to really have a great time, and it typically costs us 45 to 60 dollars depending on the size, but it is THE BEST we have ever had anywhere.

BUT, once the outdoor singer and guitarist was pretty bad, so we ordered ony beer.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore Falls, Maine
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Where's the pork?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

We ordered a new dish - the Taco Penne - very much a misnomer. As I ate it I wondered why it was ever named "Taco". The dish would have been ok if I had not been in the mood for a typical "taco" flavor. We ordered the full rack of pork ribs to go. They looked and tasted as if the cook had slapped some bland honey garlic sauce over boiled bones. The ribs were absolutely bare and had perhaps 2 bites of meat on each bone. Although the reduced price sounded attractive, we were not told that the full rack consisted of the tiniest "baby" back ribs. Ribs at Montana's for us from now on. The meat was chewy (not fall off the bone). French fries in the restaurant were quite enjoyable, but the take-out fries were quite the opposite.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great service, mediocre food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

We enjoyed our visit and the service was wonderful but the food wasn't anything to write home about.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston Pizza also viewed

St. Catharines, Ontario
St. Catharines, Ontario
 
St. Catharines, Ontario
 

Been to Boston Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boston Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.