We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is delicious, Staff is awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Office

The Office
James Street, St. Catharines, Ontario, Canada (Downtown)
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 327 Restaurants in St. Catharines
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown
St. Catharines, ON
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Food is delicious, Staff is awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

Had a lovely meal on Friday night with my girlfriends. The atmosphere is perfect for sitting and enjoying a glass of wine or a pint. We all had the Fish and it was FABULOUS!! The portion size was huge, and the quality was excellent! Can't wait to go back.

They also have a great selection of local wines and beers. Perfect!

  • Visited April 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    17
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Catharines, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great lunch for lunch - in and out within alloted time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Approximately 20 of us went for team luncheon. We pre-ordered our meals because we were limited to an hour during the work day. Service was great. Staff was pleasant. Everyone served within minutes of each other. Individual bills were handed out and money collected promptly allowing us to get back to work as scheduled. Food was very good and reasonably priced. The only draw back, as in many establishments, is the table set ups for large groups. A big square or horseshoe set up would allow attendees to be able to talk to all in the group instead of being limited to who is next to or across from you and not being able to see the people at the other end of a long table.

  • Visited April 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonthill, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Nice environment, a little disspointed in the main course”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

We loved the gnocchi appetizer however were disappointed with our veggie burgers. Nice environment and friendly staff. Also some great local beer on tap.

  • Visited March 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Catharines
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great for lunch.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Had a great lunch. Food was fresh and well presented. Service was excellent. Nice atmosphere and clean. Price was reasonable considering the quality of the food. Will go back and will also recommend it to others.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place, good value, great feel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015 via mobile

We stumbled upon The Office on Friday night and even though there was only two seats left and they were at the bar, we had a great time. The food was delicious and great value. The service was excellent. We can't wait to return.

  • Visited February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Office also viewed

St. Catharines, Ontario
St. Catharines, Ontario
 
St. Catharines, Ontario
St. Catharines, Ontario
 

Been to The Office? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Office, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.