We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Favourite!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wildfire Grill House and Lounge

Wildfire Grill House and Lounge
410 Ontario St., St. Catharines, Ontario L2R5M1, Canada (York - Haig)
+1 905-988-9453
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 348 Restaurants in St. Catharines
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $12 - $82
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood, Tapas, Oyster Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: York - Haig
Description: Featuring perfectly grilled steaks, fresh seafood, wood oven pizza, tapas & much more, Wildfire is a casual fine dining restaurant located in St. Catharines.
Ontario
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Our Favourite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This has become our favourite restaurant for steaks. Not as noisy as other steakhouses. Very cozy atmosphere.
The steaks always come out as ordered. Keep in mind it is a steakhouse, so meat is the main thing on your plate, the veggies are just there to complement the meat. Staff is always friendly - i think we know them all by name.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    28
    9
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Port Clinton, Ohio
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Traditional style steakhouse. Atmosphere was cozy even though the place is quite large. Many options on the menu. Food very good. Staff very attentive and friendly.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Place is tired ... seemed old and dirty. Food was mediocre as was the service. Used to be a happening restaurant with excellent food.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“God awful”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

What a waste of money. We came to Wildfire last year for a friend's birthday, a group of 10 or so. Good food is hard to come by in St Catherine's/Niagara falls, and this restaurant proves it. The decor looks like it was inspired by an 80's "gentleman's club". I had the New York strip and it was over cooked and over seasoned. The wait staff was completely rude, with our waiter actually knocking the birthday girl in the back of the head with a plate, and walked away completely unapologetic. Keep driving past this place!

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
2 reviews
“Great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Visited Wildfire in August. Our steaks were fantastic (peppercorn filet and delmonico). The atmosphere as a little tired and the bar definitely needs renovations, but still comfortable. The best part of our visit was our waitress Sara. She took care of us on the patio and was extremely professional. We will return when back in town.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wildfire Grill House and Lounge also viewed

St. Catharines, Ontario
 

Been to Wildfire Grill House and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wildfire Grill House and Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.