We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4th Ave Swiss Chalet- The BEST” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Swiss Chalet

Swiss Chalet
285 Geneva Street, St. Catharines, Ontario, Canada (Fairview - Facer)
(905) 934-5536
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 327 Restaurants in St. Catharines
Cuisines: Barbecue
Neighborhood: Fairview - Facer
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Fairview - Facer
Dunnville, Canada
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“4th Ave Swiss Chalet- The BEST”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Excellent food, tremendous service, nothing is a problem. Service is great and this is by far one of the best restaurants for a reasonable, consistently good chicken meal. Chicken is always perfect and ribs are good too. They change up the menu lots which always keeps things fresh. Love the salad and now its even bigger... YEAH. Best french fries anywhere!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    13
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Catharines, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“lunch date”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

go there once a month with a friend we try different things off the menu each time we have never been disappointed in the food.the service is always timely and the staff is very friendly.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Always a great meal and great prices your always satisfied and plenty of parking the staff is wonderful and the food is alway hot and delicious

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ST.Catharines
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“It was closed 4 renovations...place looks good-Food exeptional !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Ok...so i know what u are thinking...hey it's only "CHAIN" food right ???

CARA FOODS-has a gold mine here !!!
This is one establishment that sets itself apart from the rest of the "chain system of restaurants" {KEG'S gr8 2}
Here is a thought 2 ponder though....there are approx. 7.4 billion ppl in the world and growing...chicken is one of the most consumed meats on the planet...how do we keep up with the demand !!!

Don't answer this,you probably don't want to know...."out of sight- out of mind"

Anyhow back to this place...newly renovated looks better than before and the food is excellent.
We like this place,as for myself i don't really like ribs,however i tried the 1/4 chicken rib combo and it was gr8 !!! Service was good as well...so if you are looking for an in-expensive place to eat ...this would be that place...if they charged more i would have no problem paying for it,well worth it....franchise gold mine...and it should be rated higher than it is........

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

This is probably our family's most requested restaurant as it caters to all of our tastes. The food is good and very good value for money.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swiss Chalet also viewed

 
St. Catharines, Ontario
St. Catharines, Ontario
 

Been to Swiss Chalet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swiss Chalet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.