We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ALWAYS AMAZING” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Joe Feta's Greek Village

Joe Feta's Greek Village
290 Lake St, St. Catharines, Ontario, Canada
(905) 646-3399
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 326 restaurants in St. Catharines
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“ALWAYS AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Went here again, as I always do with in the area. GREAT service, the food always wonderful. A must visit for everyone

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    54
    45
    6
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“my favourite place on earth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

I lived around the corner from Joe Fetas for a year while in college and if I hadn't been living the poor student life I would have eaten there everyday. classic greek food like some sweet 80 year old lady is in the back making it. I usually get the bifteki sandwich with the greek salad but I've also tried the pastichio I think its called and the spanikopita everythings amazing, fresh and affordable.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
“Best Greek Food in Regional Niagara”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

The traditional Greek foods served at Joe Feta's are quite tasty and there is an interesting array of Greek desserts. Everything is made on site. The restaurant was even featured on the Food Network hit, "You've Gotta Eat Here!". I recommend this restaurant to locals or tourists in the Niagara area. It would be about 20 mins max. from Niagara Falls. Prices are reasonable also. If I were to criticize, I'd say I did not particularly care for the lamb shanks. However, the more expensive roasted lamb is tasty, but it's more fatty. The service is always good and while I think the restaurant prices are sliding up a bit, it is probably reflective of rising food costs. The Saganaki (flaming cheese dish) is one appetizer to try here as it is reasonable and the staff do an excellent job with presentation when enthusiastically flaming the cheese, sometimes two or three at a time. The restrooms in the original aspect of the restaurant need some renovating with wood stalls etc. Insufficient parking can be an issue at this restaurant. I recommend calling ahead if you have a large group. I have seen travel companies in here with groups in a separate room discussing trips to Greece, along with many locals. All good signs. The restaurant is handicapped accessible as are restrooms. The restaurant is open until 10pm most nights and they do have take out service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brockville
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Consistently great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We always make sure we stop at Joe Feta's when we are in St Catherines for rowing events. It is a simple honest and casual meal every time. The the servers are experienced, attentive and the meals appear quickly. The value for money spent is excellent and something simple like a medium rare lamb kebob is an excellent and filling choice. Go for lunch or for a casual dinner and be surprised that there are places around where you can just go and comfortably eat without worrying about the cost.

Joe's is, further, a great place to take some hungry athletes. You can eat some healthy (if a bit too salty) food in generous proportions. Casual like a chain but superior quality and service every time.

Treat yourself to a Baklava and greek coffee or use the take-out counter to walk out with this wonderfully sticky dessert.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good food, fast and friendly staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

I have eaten at Joe Feta's for years. The food is always good, with large portions of carbs....if thats what you're looking for! I only eat chicken so I can't comment on the other meat offers. The chicken is flavourful but lacking in portion. Although the plate is large, it's because they give you massive amounts of rice and potatoes. I think it's a little pricey based on the small amount of meat.
The saginaki is awesome! The staff has always been friendly and attentive.
I will continue to eat at Joe's and would recommend it to friends.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe Feta's Greek Village also viewed

St. Catharines, Ontario
St. Catharines, Ontario
 
St. Catharines, Ontario
St. Catharines, Ontario
 

Been to Joe Feta's Greek Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joe Feta's Greek Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.