We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls Dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Naysa Fusion

Naysa Fusion
30 Wellington Street, St. Catharines, Ontario L2R 5P8, Canada
9053413621
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 348 Restaurants in St. Catharines
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: Japanese, Korean
Dining options: Dessert, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dessert, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Girls Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

My friends and I had dinner at Naysa Fusion and it was one of the best meals we've had. We brought a bottle of wine and enjoyed it with tasty apps. We were impressed with the wine selection they had so we enjoyed another bottle with our dinner. The service and food were great and we would definitely go back. I highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    7
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Top Contributor
251 reviews 251 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“This place needs some help”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I know my Korean restaurants, so I wanted to like this new restaurant in St Catharines. But this place needs to pull up its socks. The menu is limited. The atmosphere feels odd, with the music too loud. The bibm bahb was tasteless. There were too many language difficulties with the serving staff, who had to come back twice to confirm what we ordered. If this place worked half as hard on its product as it does on getting friends to write positive reviews on Tripadvisor, maybe there would be some hope.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulbomin, Owner at Naysa Fusion, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
We appreciate candid feedback from our customers to help us improve all aspects of our restaurant. We intend to take the comments in this review very seriously and will strive to improve in every area of our business. In the future, we hope to impress Mark16 with the improvements that we make as we learn and grow Naysa Fusion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Best Asian food in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Naysa has an excellent balance of lovely food, atmosphere and service. I visited for lunch with three work colleagues. We each ordered different dishes and were amazed by all four. I had the beef bibimbab and loved it - just bursting with flavour. The cooks and staff take obvious pride in their work. We will go again ... and again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Korean food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

My husband and I were looking for someplace different to dine to celebrate his birthday. We both like Asian food but find sometimes it is not really authentic. This restaurant serves authentic Korean food and it was fabulous. We were more than pleased with our meals and will definitely go back there. The owner and chef served us and he was very pleasant and willing to please. As we went in the middle of the week, we were the only ones there and we got his undivided attention. He took the time to explain the menu to us and made excellent recommendations.

I hope this location works for him. Unfortunately, A number of restaurants have come and gone from this spot as it is off the beaten path somewhat and parking can be an issue. However, we were told that the restaurant has some parking spots available in the city parking lot across the street but you need to get a parking pass from the restaurant before you park there.

I wish them luck with this new restaurant endeavour.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Really tasty!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

My husband and I tried this restaurant on Monday evening (Thanksgiving day) based on the great reviews we read. We started with the pork dumplings/wontons and I had the kimchi pork stew and my husband had the galbi. Everything was really good and reasonably priced but unfortunately, we were too full to try the ice cream waffle that we read so much about. We're looking forward to trying this and more on our next visit.

Service was fantastic. Most of the tables had a service bell if no one was around.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naysa Fusion also viewed

St. Catharines, Ontario
St. Catharines, Ontario
 
St. Catharines, Ontario
 

Been to Naysa Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naysa Fusion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.