We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable and delicious” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bleu Turtle

Bleu Turtle
215 St Paul Street West | St. Catharines, St. Catharines, Ontario L2S 2E1, Canada
905-688-0330
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Diner
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Reliable and delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

The menu at Bleu Turtle is not extensive but what they make is well-crafted and delicious. I have eaten there several times over the last few years (as a visitor to the area). My favorite is the eggs Benedict with grilled vegetables rather than sausage - the egg is poached just right with a great balance of flavors and textures, plus a selection of grilled chopped vegetables that do not overpower the sauce. This is a small, artisan restaurant with a loyal following they appreciate, and worth checking out. I prefer the outdoor seating as it can be a bit chilly inside in the early morning.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    13
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Catharines, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Breakfast to die for!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I just recently visited this quaint little "restaurant" for breakfast and my only regret......I hadn't discovered this place earlier! We go out for breakfast often on weekends and had our favourites, BUT....The Bleu Turtle is our place now! Best french toast...ever! Clean atmosphere, fast and attentive service...fresh bread baked right before your eyes and portions were perfect. Looking forward to going again SOON!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Top Notch Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This is one of my favourite breakfast places in the Niagara Region and we go quite regularly. The food is consistently excellent - great quality meats and phenomenal house-baked breads. We have never had poor service, always friendly and attentive. The french toast is exceptional. Parking can be a bit of a challenge, especially on a busy Saturday morning.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lobster Eggs Benny”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

When ever i'm town for business this is my place for breakfast. I recommend making a reservation just in case. It's a small beautiful restaurant with amazing cooks and staff. The french toast is to die for too. All the bread is made in house. You have to eat here at least once in your life.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We went to the Bleu Turtle on a Saturday Morning with a group of 10+ people. This place is a bit small for a bigger group but it was alright.
Since I've a sweet tooth and prefer a sweet and light breakfast over beacon or egg dishes I was a bit sad to see the only sweet dish was the french toast with maple cream and an apple crumble.
It was huge and really good and not heavy at all.
Everyone in our group enjoyed their meal. It was really fresh and tasty.
Will go back for sure.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bleu Turtle also viewed

St. Catharines, Ontario
St. Catharines, Ontario
 

Been to Bleu Turtle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bleu Turtle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.