We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AmaZing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ravine Vineyard

Ravine Vineyard
Estate Winery | 1366 York Road, St. Catharines, Ontario, Canada
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 341 Restaurants in St. Catharines
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Creek Road
Dayville, Oregon
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“AmaZing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

What a great restaurant. The atmosphere is beautiful. Such a great setting and the food was A PLUS! We had the pork chop which was delicious and the special of ribs which were outstanding!!! Must go to this place - only 15 min from niagara falls. Incredible and worth getting away from the touristy area.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    13
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lovely night!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

It was our second time at Ravine. Just like the first time the atmosphere is very nice, the view beautiful and the food excellent!!
The restaurant is not so big so I would make reservations for sure.
Keep up the good work, we will be back soon.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Very beautiful place with a view looking over the vineyard. We went at about 8pm and dined until the sun set sipping on their various wines. Their steak tartar was unique in texture and spices, and their rosemary crème brûlée was the best I've ever had. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto and Chennai
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Lovely spot, pleasant service, food slipped off”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

We were recommended Ravine as a charming place to have a vineyard lunch. And so it was, looking out over the vines, sipping a couple of competent glasses of their Riesling and Rosé. The service was attentive. A starter of romaine lettuce, anchovies and local Prosciutto was excellent, and the Rhubarb Tart was nice, if a little too sweet.

The mains and the soup however were fairly standard diner fare, not up to the restaurant's ambitions and the local competition. For what you get, it's not as good value as the Good Earth in Beamsville, Stone Road Grille, or Hillebrand.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem in St. David's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

We are fortunate to weekend in the Niagara region so we are familiar with most of the vineyards in the area.While on our Sunday afternoon drive-around, we were most pleasantly surprised to discover the Ravine Vineyard. The people we met were all most delightful, whether we were in the wine tasting room, tuck shop, or dining room. While waiting for our table (we arrived on speck with no reservationson Mother's Day), we were given 2 free wine tastings each which we thoroughly enjoyed. My favorite is the Cabernet Rose which I continued to enjoy over lunch, paired well with everything I ate. Our waiting time for our table was a very short 15 minutes, we would have gladly stayed at the Tasting Room longer. The Restaurant was charming, and the food was brilliant - my steak tatare was the best I have ever had anywhere (Europe included), and the Chocolate Pot de Creme to die for. We were so carried away by the warmth of service, the beautiful scenery all around us, great food and good wine, we left our wine purchases behind. All the more reason to return ... as if we need an excuse to do so. The Ravine Vineyard is a gem you can afford and should not resist.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ravine Vineyard also viewed

St. Catharines, Ontario
St. Catharines, Ontario
 
St. Catharines, Ontario
St. Catharines, Ontario
 

Been to Ravine Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ravine Vineyard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.