We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, good value, Perkins next door, Close to food, golf and wine estates.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn St Catharines Niagara

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn St Catharines Niagara to your Saves list
Days Inn St Catharines Niagara
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   89 Meadowvale Drive | Lake St and QEW, St. Catharines, Ontario L2N 3Z8, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and save 15%
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in St. Catharines
Barrie
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Clean, good value, Perkins next door, Close to food, golf and wine estates.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay. Golfing twice, several wine tastings at Pondview Estates, Trewn Wines and Rockway Glen Wine Estates . Ate at Rockway Glen and Treadwell Farm to table. Breakfast at Perkins. Great location.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperdaysinn, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn St Catharines Niagara, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear Draconis1234,
Thank you for choosing the Days Inn St.Catharines for your recent visit to the beautiful Niagara Region. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Yours in Hospitality,
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    21
    14
    5
    4
See reviews for
20
14
3
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Park Ridge, Illinois
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed here this past weekend, and were happy to be just outside the craziness of niagara yet only minutes away. Beds were comfortable, and the room was clean, but what rates five stars were the people who work here. The manager, front desk, and maid services were the nicest and friendliest people, with helpful suggestions and always a warm greeting. Mall, restaurants, and groceries are very close, and a new health club is attached to the hotel. Just right, nice vacation, and a great value. Felt welcome, thanks!

Room Tip: Liked the second floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperdaysinn, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn St Catharines Niagara, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear Carol 1319,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at the Days Inn St.Catharines. We really like how you described our location... just outside the craziness of Niagara yet only minutes away...We are glad you enjoyed our clean rooms and comortable beds. Your comments about our friendly staff is very much appreciated and will be shared with all of them. It is our goal to ensure that each and every guest leaves our property with the ability to say that we met or exceeded their expectations. Thanks again for the feedback and looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I booked this hotel for our soccer team for the Tiamo tournament its a great location, Montana's, Kelsey's and Perkins in walking distance plus the mall is also nearby as well. Our rooms were clean and comfortable we had a fridge and some of the other families had smaller fridges and microwaves. The staff is friendly the kids were able to play and enjoy themselves. The pool is average size but it has a nice sized area to sit around not to mention that it opens up to a patio area with tables and chairs for the adults to gather without all the noise and we could still see the kids. Also beyond that patio is like a backyard setting with a beach vollyball area and more tables and chairs to sit at. We were able to gather as a group and enjoy the warm summer evening without being trapped in our rooms or the hallways. We'll stay here again!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

I recently stayed at the Days Inn in St. Catharines. The front staff was very friendly and helpful with getting extra towels and offering us breakfast coupons upon our departure. These coupons were given because my sister and I both received several 'bites' during our one night stay. I did check the beds and couldn't find any bed bugs, and the front desk did assure us they would double check, but the fact that I had 10 bites on my ankles and my sister 20 or so on her lower back put me off. We did visit the pool and it was nice, no alcohol allowed in the pool area but they did have a wonderful dry sauna. Perkins Family Restaurant is attached and we frequented it for dinner and breakfast, and were satisfied with both meals. The hotel rooms were quite standard, could use updating but we didn’t have too much of an issue with the tube TV and burgundy carpeting. Overall a decent hotel if you’re looking for cheap and a decent location close to the QEW and shopping. *If you phone the Days Inn reservation number (1-800-days-inn) you can receive a discount for a CAA membership or a Sam’s Club membership as well, and the discount is quite substantial.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

DECENT
Decent hotel, but great location near mall, QEW and close to Port Dalhousie. Small lobby area, but new fitness center! This may be a plus to those who are planning on working out. Average rooms, balcony was a plus. Connected to Perkins restaurant, which has great food!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sackville, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

I recently stayed at the Day Inn in Saint Catherine's. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The housekeeping staff was super friendly everytime I passed one of them they went out of their way to say hello, and they did a great job upkeeping our room. The staff at Perkins restaurant was efficient, but not very friendly. The food was good. The rooms were outdated. Older style tv's, akward old bathroom fixutres, and the weirdest smallest balcony I have ever seen. Overall it was a decent hotel but too outdated for my likings.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

This was a nice hotel with clean rooms. It was a good price. There was a sauna and a pool. I slept well and had no problems whatsoever.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alana H, Manager at Days Inn St Catharines Niagara, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
Our management and staff here at the Days Inn St. Catharines are pleased to hear about your superior stay with us. We strive to provide a great stay and high quality sleep for each of our guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn St Catharines Niagara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn St Catharines Niagara

Address: 89 Meadowvale Drive | Lake St and QEW, St. Catharines, Ontario L2N 3Z8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > St. Catharines
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in St. Catharines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn St Catharines Niagara 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Hotel property is unique to the Days Inn Brand as it has a large Fitness Studio accessible on property for guest use. The Fitness Studio provides full access to hotel guests travelling - which include yoga, box fit, speed cycling classes and so much more! The hotel has an indoor pool along with an ultra red steam sauna and Perkins Family Restaurant on site. A short driving distance to 20 Valley Wine Country, Niagara on the Lake or Niagara Falls. Immediately accessible off the QEW travelling either from Toronto, On or Buffalo, NY. Truly the corner of convenience, comfort and value. See you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Days Inn Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn St Catharines Niagara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn St Catharines Niagara Hotel St. Catharines
Howard Johnson St. Catharines
St. Catharines Howard Johnson
Days Inn St Catharines Niagara St. Catharines, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn St Catharines Niagara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.