We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Capri Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Capri Inn to your Saves list
Capri Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   391 Ontario St, St. Catharines, Ontario L2R5L3, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Free Pastries & Juice
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in St. Catharines
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Clean, updated, quiet, great location, comfortable beds and friendly staff with a fantastic price. I'm not sure why anyone would stay at a higher price hotel in St. Catharines. I looked at the main chain hotels one exit over and they were twice the price. I really have nothing at all bad to say about the Capri Inn and highly recommend it to all travelers.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back have a view of the pond
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    90
    14
    5
    1
See reviews for
78
104
31
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Really nice management greeted us. Our room was large and clean. The bedding was comfortable. The whole facility is nicely maintained and is situated very conveniently for Henley or access to nearby Niagara.

Don't mistake my five star review for a suggestion hat this is a five star hotel... It is a 3 star hotel at best. But what you get for the money makes this a five star value.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay again or recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here overnight prior to her tour of Brock University. The front desk service was wonderful, our room was spotless and the value for what we paid was great. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

we stayed there for 2 days fishing trip on great Ontario Lake. Rooms are cleans and comfortable. Mary at the front desk is very nice. We were feeling at home. Room as everything we needed: fridge, flat screen tv, table and chairs. Location is great, close to Niagara on the lake. Nice place for short stays....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We travelled with one other couple and had booked the Capri Inn based on reviews. We were not disappointed. Mary at the front desk has a permanent smile on her face and makes you feel very welcome. She set us up in two rooms overlooking the river where we could watch swans and ducks from our bedroom window. The room was sparkling clean and the bed was more comfortable than my bed at home! The snack style breakfast was fine with us, orange or apple juice and muffin or pastry. If you want more than that there are restaurants around or McDonalds for coffee and a small breakfast. We walked to Jack Astors for dinner, just 5 minutes away which is handy if you've had a few glasses of wine while sitting at the picnic table at the Capri. All in all a great find to stay and we'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed there for two weeks as we were traveling around the area and needed a base to stay I have to say a great hotel very friendly staff rooms were immaculately clean, our room had a fridge freezer and big screen TV and there's a snack breakfast every morning served in the refreshments area. Locations great, Niagara is just a short drive down the road and there's plenty of places to eat near by, why pay Niagara prices when this little gem is on the door step.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto,Ontariio
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Friendly Check-in: Check
Clean and Comfortable Room: Check
Great Price : Check
In room fridge and coffee maker : Check

We needed a clean place to stay for one night after a wedding. We had to leave early the next morning so we did not need nor want any of the extras. Easy access to the QEW. Leaving the Capri Inn, there is a Tim Hortons to the right and another one on the other side of the bridge. There were packaged muffins and orange juice in the morning. Book early to get a great price.

Room Tip: We were the given the Family Room which is over the office. The room is the size of a small suite wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Capri Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capri Inn

Address: 391 Ontario St, St. Catharines, Ontario L2R5L3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > St. Catharines
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in St. Catharines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Capri Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Niagara home away from home. Capri Inn, Hotel located in St Catharines, Ontario. Capri Inn will make every effort to make your stay with us pleasant, enjoyable and comfortable. All room 100% non smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Capri Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri Hotel St. Catharines
Capri Inn St. Catharines, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Capri Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.