We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of North 82 Steak & Beverage Co

North 82 Steak & Beverage Co
82 Great Northern Rd, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario, Canada
(705) 759-8282
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse, Greek, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine, Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Solid meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We had a solid meal at North 82 the other night. Good steak - good salmon. Started with a flaming saganaki! The service was quick, efficient, and very friendly. All in all a good meal. No complaints.

The menu is typical of a grill setting - possibly the only place in Sault Ste Marie that has some Greek food available!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    63
    26
    18
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
saint ignace, michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great 'get together' place and good food!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I enjoy the North 82 and the last time I went was for a retirement party. The food was Ok but not worth what we paid. It is a very attractive place and I have eaten there other yimes and the food was pretty good- but fairly expensive.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Poor service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

service was NOT good; food was taken away from someone at our table; the waitress didn't ask if they were done with their plate. We felt rushed through our meal. We had to ask for bread. Then, there were some rolls still in the basket and the waitress took them away. Again, we were not asked if we were done.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Excellent place to eat and relax. Have been here several times over 2 years and food has been very good Prime rib was exceptional, very tender . service quick, friendly and attentive. Prices were reasonable. received a discount when they learned I was staying at the Comfort Suites just up the road

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Steaks!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

The steaks are always cooked to perfection! The staff is very friendly and go that extra mile. It's our favourite place to take our out of town friends and family. Definitely the #1 Steak place in the Soo.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed North 82 Steak & Beverage Co also viewed

Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
 
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
 

Been to North 82 Steak & Beverage Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage North 82 Steak & Beverage Co, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.