We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arturo's

Arturo's
515 Queen St East, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6A2A2, Canada
705-253-0002
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Satff, food everything is A-1. would go every nite if I could. Customize meals to your tatse .. The BEST in SSMarie... Great job..

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    10
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My wife and I along with our friends visited Sault Ste Marie as a weekend get away for our wedding anniversaries to see the fall colours and enjoy a night of dining. It was our 32nd and their 50th anniversary so we wanted a dining experiance 2nd to none. I have to say that is exactly what we got. Owners Thomas, Chris and their staff made this a night to remember. The food and atmosphere was excellent, we asked for suggestions on appetizers and the main course, the 3 item mixed appetizer was amazing ( Shrimp and mushrooms, sweet yellow peppers stuffed with italian sausage, turkey, beef and pork meatballs in a reduction wine and tomato sauce) the main course was just as amazing with plenty of time between dishes. The wine selection was very extensive as was the stock of spirits. Thomas and his staff are very professional, yet made us feel like family, Chris and his staff in the kitchen prepared the food with flavour and with great presentation that made this dining experiance 2nd to none. What a wonderful way to celeibrate with great friends, great hosts, and amazing food. Recommend it highly

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dyersburg, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Recent visit to Arturo's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My wife and I have been visiting friends in Sault Ste. Marie for the past five years. This was our first dining experience at Arturo's and we were certainly not disappointed. We are from Tennessee and my job has allowed us to travel extensively throughout the United States. We have dined in many four and five star restaurants in our forty years of traveling and Arturo's rates right up there with the best as far as atmosphere and quality of food. The preparation and presentation of our meal is exactly what I would expect from a restaurant with the reputation of Arturo's.

We look forward to our return visit to Sault Ste. Marie next year and a return to Arturo's.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUDBURY
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Ate at this restaurant in February 2012 and absolutely loved it. The food was amazing and the service was amazing. A bit pricey, but worth it.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“great food, never disappointed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Arturo's has become a favourite for a date night or a girl's night out. The staff are professional and courteous and the food never disappoints. Sure, some things are a bit pricey, but value for money is great. Can't recommend it enough.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arturo's also viewed

Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
 
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
 

Been to Arturo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arturo's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.