We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Giovanni's Spaghetti Bowl

Giovanni's Spaghetti Bowl
516 Great Northern Rd, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario, Canada
(705) 942-3050
Menu
Improve this listing
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Calgary
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“It is OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

It was OK. I have had better Italian food. Services was "so, so". They seemed to have trouble realizing that you are the customer who has come for a nice evening out and that we are not there bothering them. Poor attitude and service from some of the staff & hostess. Guess what Giovanni's...teach your staff to treat each person politely.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    61
    24
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kanata
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great pasta!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Asked if I could have half meat and half cheese ravioli since I couldn't decide. They were happy to accommodate my request. But next time I would order the cheese ravioli they were better.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Amazing food at Giovanni's. The wide variety of dishes with excellent flavors....the smells and the freshness of the food. Got a truly authentic Italian flavor.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“There is such a thing as spices, but not here”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Service was good. Had the rack of lamb which was cooked perfectly but no salt or pepper. Vegetables steamed no spices. My wife had the veal parmason with the same vegetables non spiced. Pasta again non spiced. Perfect for people that are looking for bland food. Would not go here again. North 82 is we're to go if you like tasty food.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Absolutely delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn and Suites and asked for restaurant suggestions at the front desk. The Lady at the desk suggested Giovanni's and gave us a voucher for a free appetizer. We walked to the restaurant (3 minutes) and sat down to a delicious home style italian dinner. The food was great, the atmosphere was wonderful and the service was excellent. We don't go to restaurants for 'fast' food, and appreciated the time taken to prepare our food. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giovanni's Spaghetti Bowl also viewed

Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
 
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
 

Been to Giovanni's Spaghetti Bowl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Giovanni's Spaghetti Bowl, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.