We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Giovanni's Spaghetti Bowl

Giovanni's Spaghetti Bowl
516 Great Northern Rd, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario, Canada
(705) 942-3050
Menu
Improve this listing
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Amazing food at Giovanni's. The wide variety of dishes with excellent flavors....the smells and the freshness of the food. Got a truly authentic Italian flavor.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    56
    23
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Essex, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“There is such a thing as spices, but not here”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Service was good. Had the rack of lamb which was cooked perfectly but no salt or pepper. Vegetables steamed no spices. My wife had the veal parmason with the same vegetables non spiced. Pasta again non spiced. Perfect for people that are looking for bland food. Would not go here again. North 82 is we're to go if you like tasty food.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Absolutely delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn and Suites and asked for restaurant suggestions at the front desk. The Lady at the desk suggested Giovanni's and gave us a voucher for a free appetizer. We walked to the restaurant (3 minutes) and sat down to a delicious home style italian dinner. The food was great, the atmosphere was wonderful and the service was excellent. We don't go to restaurants for 'fast' food, and appreciated the time taken to prepare our food. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Go with everyone else, food was alright but service was slow”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We were hungry after a long day and this place was recommended by friends. The waiter (looked just like Elvis) was trying but we just didn't get the wow from what we thought would be good Italian food. I hope his impressions are better than the food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Our trip to the Soo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Food was good. Service was excellent....A little pricey though.I still do not like it when they add the 15% automatically into the bill for gratuities.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giovanni's Spaghetti Bowl also viewed

Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
 
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
 

Been to Giovanni's Spaghetti Bowl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Giovanni's Spaghetti Bowl, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.