We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Great Food and Great Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Giovanni's Spaghetti Bowl

Giovanni's Spaghetti Bowl
516 Great Northern Rd, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario, Canada
(705) 942-3050
Menu
Improve this listing
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Always Great Food and Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

I have been eating at Giovanni's for about 15yrs now. I live out of the area now so only get to visit once a year. My husband and I have made it our "date night" place whenever we visit. The food is always great. The pasta so good. My husband loves the steak. The atmosphere is laid back and comfortable although it could stand for some updating. I would highly reccommend this resturant for a date night with your hunny.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    56
    23
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“great pasta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

the food is is delicious, but pricey. A great atmoshpere to bring a date!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanata
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Everything was great. We had snails to start I had the Gnocchi(sp) with sauce and 2 meatballs, salad more then enough, bread. My husband had grilled shrimp (8) I think veggies, salad, roasted potatoes which also great. I finished up with a cappacino yum. It was pricey but I think it was compareable to what we had.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orillia ,on,canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Very good Italian food/excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

There were 4 of us for dinner and we ordered Lasagna, Veal Cacciatore, a taste of Italy ( gnocchi, ravioli, meatballs) and the house specialty pizza...all were very good and completely satisfactory in quantity and quality.
What made it more satisfying on a very busy nite was the service... Larry, the server, was excellent ! He was patient, efficient, friendly, professional, and very knowledgeable...A-1 all the way...and he looked like a young "ELVIS". Make sure u ask for Larry when u go there...u will not be disappointed!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“It was an Italian restaurant. It was a year ago”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

It was crowded but the staff was friendly and we were seated immediately. There were 6 of us and we had a decent meal. Nothing really special though.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giovanni's Spaghetti Bowl also viewed

Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
 
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
 

Been to Giovanni's Spaghetti Bowl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Giovanni's Spaghetti Bowl, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.