We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst dining experinece in a long time” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Cesira's Italian Cuisine

Cesira's Italian Cuisine
133 Spring St, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6A 3A2, Canada
(705) 949-0600
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $20
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Worst dining experinece in a long time”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

This will definately be our last time dining at Cesira's. Horrible experience. It took at least 10 minutes for our waitress to even aknowledge we were there. An hour later we received our meals, only after guests who arrived after us got there meals first. I ordered fettucine alfredo, but receivedd fettucine with a meat sauce. I told the waitress that wasn't what I ordered, and she bagan to argue with me that that was what I ordered. I didn't feel like waiting another hour for what I originally ordered, so I just ate what she brought me. The pasta was extremely overcooked. My wife, who also ordered pasta was not please with her meal either. We had to ask for parmesan cheese. The waitress showed very little pride in her job, and it showed. Overall, it was a very poor experience and we will not be returning.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    17
    1
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great food - not so good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

My wife and I live in the Soo and we went in spur of the moment for a night out and our first time here. Enjoyed the homemade pasta (awesome) but the waitress when we first showed up seemed very flustered and lost (wasn't too busy). We got seated and drinks but the waitress just seemed off her game all night long - we heard other tables also talking about the long waits and poor service (some had a movie to go to so they left before their food showed up). We weren't in a rush so the wait didn't bother us but hopefully this night was an exception to the rule. Food was very good and we enjoyed it very much.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaGrange, IL
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Good food, good time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

We found this restaurant to be an excellent choice for good Italian food. We enjoyed a pleasant meal, nice conversation and attentive service.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner, highly recommended!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

We had a fantastic pasta dinner here (we both had lasagna, but of two different varieties - and both excellent). Service was fantastic - attentive but not overly so, and very friendly. Lovely, relaxed decor. Very reasonable prices - we had dinner for two, and drinks, for under $60, which we considered great value for the quality. Would definitely visit Cesira's again.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delicious homemade pasta!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2010

Delicious food, friendly staff, reasonable prices made for a wonderful lunch so we returned for dinner!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cesira's Italian Cuisine also viewed

Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
 
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
 

Been to Cesira's Italian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cesira's Italian Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.