We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for weary traveller's” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Sault Ste. Marie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Sault Ste. Marie to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Sault Ste. Marie
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   724 Great Northern Road, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6B 5G5, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great value for weary traveller's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

We came in at three am road weary and worried that we would have to settle for lesser rooms but we're very pleasantly surprised by the Microtel. A spacious room for a group of four, a good price, friendly prompt service and a filling breakfast was all we could ask for. Very pleased with our experience and would certainly recommend it to other traveller's.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSuper8SSM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Sault Ste. Marie, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
I LOVE waking up to a "Great experience" review. Thank you, thank you, thank you from all our staff. We have been working so hard to ensure the service, and experience are something to remember. We have tried to pack so much value into your stay while remaining to keep reasonable prices, and your review shows us we are doing just that! Thanks again, look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    42
    9
    5
    4
See reviews for
83
57
13
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed there just for the night after a long drive with my partner. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful! Very clean, pillow top beds, hot breakfast, and discounts to a variety of restaurants in the area. We would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSuper8SSM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Sault Ste. Marie, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We have been open for just over a month now and are excited for this year! The team looks forward to your return and we will continue to provide the most value for your dollar!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We spent one night here while passing though Sault Ste Marie. We were very pleasantly surprised! Brand new hotel, so everything was sparkling new and still had that new scent. We were in an efficiency suite, and it was great! The bed was wonderful, the linens crisp and clean and the kitchenette was a great bonus. The room was very functional and very tech-friendly with a plethora of plugs at our disposal. It's normally a huge pain to find plugs in hotel rooms but definitely not here. There were many lighting options available too which we enjoyed.

The staff members were all very friendly and accomodating and answered any questions we had. The included breakfast was great as well! Everything was tasty and fresh.

We didn't have a chance to use the pool, but we did check it out and it looked great.

We'd definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here again if ever in Sault Ste Marie.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the added space and functionality of the efficiency suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndam. Great decor. Great breakfast. There was a pool and fitness room. I was impressed by the very detailed nature of the decoration. Staff were very pleasant and friendly!! It is an EXCELLENT place to stay. We will be back for sure! B&C, Kingston, ON

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Mari
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

hotel is new , very clean, friendly staff, and is extremely good value for the money. cameras covering the hote land well lit parking lot make you feel secure. complimentary breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSuper8SSM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Sault Ste. Marie, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Was I ever happy to come in this morning to your amazing review. We are working hard to be the best hotel we can be. The management team has packed so much value into every stay, and we are happy you enjoyed the experience! We look forward to your next stay, and remember if you haven't already got the VIP link in your email feel free to email saultmicrotel@live.ca and I will send it to you. This will allow you to book online, and always get the a rate you are happy with! Thanks again, cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed at the newly opened Microtel Inn in Ontario Canada. This was our first time in Canada, and just randomly picked this hotel. Boy did we get lucky. It is a beautiful new hotel. But the staff from the front desk to the breakfast hostess was what made our stay so enjoyable. They were all very friendly and helpful. When we checked in we were given the password to the Wifi which was a nice surprise. And she gave us a map of the city which was a godsend in a city with many one way streets. After our stay I was surprised to know that they were only open for 3 weeks. They ran like a well seasoned hotel. Would recommend this hotel to all. Nice introduction to Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario

Room Tip: We stayed in a whirlpool room which was a nice extra since they don't have a hot tub in the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSuper8SSM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Sault Ste. Marie, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank-you so much for your review! We have worked extremely hard in the last couple weeks to provide the most value for your dollar. We look forward to continuing to grow and improve and from your review, we are excited to know we are on the right track. We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon, and hope you have a great summer season. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Sault Ste. Marie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Sault Ste. Marie

Address: 724 Great Northern Road, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6B 5G5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Sault Ste. Marie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fitness Centre Overlooking Lounge Pool Outdoor/Indoor Breakfast Area offering Full Hot Breakfast Buffet Complimentary Conference Room with Room Free Direct WIFI in Each ROOM FULL HD TV on 40" LCD Flat Screen Tv's Guest Laundry Brand New Hotel! Shopping and Restaurant Discount package included with your room rental! 'Just show your room key to be VIP' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Sault Ste. Marie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Sault Ste. Marie Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Sault Ste. Marie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.