We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, but nice” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Casino Sault Ste Marie

Casino Sault Ste Marie
270 Queen Street West, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario, Canada
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Jackson, Michigan
Top Contributor
439 reviews 439 reviews
118 attraction reviews
Reviews in 147 cities Reviews in 147 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“Small, but nice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is part of the OLG chain and is small, but nice. We stopped for 45 min to play the slots and left with more than I went in with - rare for me. The slot variety was nice. The place seemed quite new and was nice and very clean.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    24
    21
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Its fine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Have been there a couple of times.
A sleepy little casino. Quaint, if one can use that word to describe a casino. A nice place to go for a diversion. Sometimes there is good "B" list entertainers.
I have been to the Caesars in Windsor. THIS IS NOT IT but it is fine none the less- if casinos are what you are looking for. Located right at the bridge, plenty of parking. There are less pleasant ways to give your money to a government.
I have a $20.00 limit. I get too bored to stay much longer. I never win. I just play til the $ runs out. I (and my $20.00) can be gone in under 10 mins.
It is a casino. By its very nature it is limited in what it can offer. If you can't find a fountain to toss your quarters into, this will suffice and you will get the same results.
I am reminded of some Italian Prime Minister's comment that gambling is a tax on the stupid. As long as you know that, this place is fine.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“not many payouts happening”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

i've visited dozens of casinos, I have never seen so few winner lights flashing, just help lights, after spending $500 never had a retun larger than 75 points on a dollar machine

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“So so”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The payouts here were not very good. LOL I got a hand payout for 250.00. I had an office issue & asked to use their business centre. Initially it seemed that they would accommodate me & then didn't. Typical government controlled, lack of service establishment. Don't waste your money. Go across the border to Kewadin or BayMills.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“fun place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This is a great place to de-stress. If one is careful and plays cautiously, one can play for a few hours.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casino Sault Ste Marie also viewed

Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
 
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
 

Been to Casino Sault Ste Marie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casino Sault Ste Marie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.