We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property. Convenient location. Friendly staff. Clean...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   332 Bay Street, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6A 1X1, Canada (Formerly City Centre Travelodge Inn & Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
GreenLeadersGold level
St. Catharines
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice property. Convenient location. Friendly staff. Clean...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice property. Convenient location. Friendly staff. Clean comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    20
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
16
25
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I enjoyed my stay as I always do... I have been a guest since the days when it was the Travelodge, and this going back quite a few years... They have upgraded my room at no extra charge, which is really appreciated... :)

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelguy427, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Your 5 star review and kind words are appreciated. The staff and management will continue to work hard to accommodate all our guests while offering the ultimate in hospitality. We look forward to accommodating you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great stay. The beds and pillows were very, very comfortable, the front desk attendants were efficient and informative, the housekeeping staff prepared our rooms with great care and the complimentary breakfast was superb. A hidden gem in SSM. Look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelguy427, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Your 5 star review is appreciated, we will continue to strive to offer all our guests the best comfortable stay as possible. Thank you again for your review and kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

I was surprised at how great my stay was! Although I only stayed for one night, the room was spacious and clean, the complimentary hot breakfast was delicious and filling (I got the 2 eggs, 2 toast, and sausage), and the atmosphere was generally quaint and enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelguy427, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your comments. We have numerous guests that appreciate the hot made to order breakfast as well as our pillow top mattress and comfy pillows. We appreciate your review and look forward to hosting you again when in Sault Ste. Marie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

We always stay here when we visit Sault Ste Marie. The staff are wonderful and very friendly. The location is great. The rooms are always clean, love the beds!!!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelguy427, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the comments and past business, we always appreciate our guests comments, so that we can continue to offer the best accommodations to all our current and future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie

Address: 332 Bay Street, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6A 1X1, Canada (Formerly City Centre Travelodge Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#2 Business Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Days Inn Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Centre Travelodge Hotel Sault Ste. Marie
Travelodge Sault Ste Marie
Travel Lodge Sault Ste. Marie
Sault Ste. Marie Travel Lodge
Sault Ste. Marie Travelodge
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.