We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you in need - except the breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie

Save Saved
You added Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   332 Bay Street, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6A 1X1, Canada (Formerly City Centre Travelodge Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 23 hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
GreenLeadersGold level
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“All you in need - except the breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The facility seems to be pretty new with nicely equipped rooms (however, they are not that large as they could be and you barely have space for two large bags).
If you are lucky, you will get a room with jacuzzi which is really really nice!
Parking is covered and free of charge.
However, the only thing we haven't been that happy about is the breakfast which is served in an adjoining bar. You do get a value voucher for them but for just 5 CAD you are not up for gathering that much and getting well prepared for the day (fortunately, there's a Subway right accross the street :-) ). Though, the DaysInn should really offer an own breakfast..
Also, it seemed to be a bit overpriced for the area (there is pretty nothing much around except the border).

Room Tip: Ask for a room to the courtyard as the other ones are facing the main street. Also, please be aware...
See more room tips
Green Features: Didn't notice about this. However, in-room jacuzzis doesn't seem to be part of it :-)
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    11
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
12
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We are traveling with a dog and made this known on our online reservation. When we arrived we were assigned an inside room without a window. The room did not have any ability for the occupant to control the temperature. We had to ask them to increase the temperature at the desk as the rooms were centrally controlled. When we asked if we could have another room we were told all pet rooms were inside rooms.

I understand why pet rooms are kept separate. I do not understand why they are the worst rooms in the hotel; especially given that we pat an extra $15.00 to have a pet room.

Room Tip: Don't bring a pet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelguy427, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, responded to this review, 3 days ago
We appreciate your review, While the majority of our reviews received are 5 stars, at times there are miscommunications or situations that arise. You had booked your reservation through the AAA website where the only option AAA give us in regards to pets is: do you accept pets YES or NO. There is no option for us to explain our pet policy, procedure, room type availability, additional charges etc. We personally along with head office are working with AAA to see if they can modify their site to allow this additional information so we can inform our guests that there are policies regarding pets. if the reservation was made through our Central reservation system or the property direct, this information would have been brought to your attention before you booked the room. We can understand your frustration as well as ours, however we are at the mercy of the 3rd party site you book through and to date AAA does not allow any additional information regarding pets to be posted. As for our 3 pet friendly rooms, we have numerous guests very content with these rooms and we do not offer any bad rooms in our Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste Marie
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was comfortable and very clean.. The continental breakfast was very good as well as the friendly service. I would recommend this Days Inn to every one.


  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelguy427, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, responded to this review, 3 days ago
We appreciate your 5 star review, we work hard to give our guests the ultimate hospitality experience and we hope to see you again soon at the Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ontario
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had booked a pet friendly room and when we arrived from Hamilton, we found we were there with a number of out of town guests in a track and field competition. So they upgraded us and trust me we loved that jacuzzi. Three women and a dog...we had 7 more night to go before reaching our destination. Travelling 8+ hours or 742 km., the thing I disliked the most was the parking accomodation for a car and a small u-haul. I also disliked the ramp to load luggage and bring it to your room. It was a bit of a challenge for 3 women and their luggage, personal items to bring in as well as a dog. However, the jacuzzi made up for it. The free breakfast in the morning was great as well as the service. In the evening, we ordered pizza for lack of options in the neighbourhood. Would I stay here again? Likely, as I definitely won't be travelling with a dog and the mall was across the street. The price, it was the best of all of our 8 accommodations.

Room Tip: Jacuzzi made it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Another great Days Inn. I travel a lot for work, this hotel is close to everything needed and is centrally located in relation to the city and where I need to go too while here.

Staff have been great and the breakfast is amazing that comes with the room!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Were we surprised! I mean, we figured great price, we can stand Days Inn one night. Wish we had time to stay an extra night. Nice staff. Comfy room! Clean clean clean. We enjoyed the hot sauna, too. Location is right across from the mall and 1 or 2 blocks from some great restaurants. Quiet place too.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelguy427, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for your 5 star review, we work hard to give our guests the ultimate hospitality experience and we hope to see you again soon at the Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie

Address: 332 Bay Street, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6A 1X1, Canada (Formerly City Centre Travelodge Inn & Suites)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#9 Business Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Days Inn Hotels, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Centre Travelodge Hotel Sault Ste. Marie
Travelodge Sault Ste Marie
Travel Lodge Sault Ste. Marie
Sault Ste. Marie Travelodge
Sault Ste. Marie Travel Lodge
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.