We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, would definitely stay again!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   727 Bay St., Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6A 6Y3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay Twice = Gift Card
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Certificate of Excellence
Midland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice, would definitely stay again!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed one night in June 2012. I really enjoyed my stay here. Very clean everywhere ! Reasonable priced. Close to most anything. Friendly staff. Room was extremely comfortable. I will stay here again anytime!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    84
    20
    5
    1
See reviews for
48
67
15
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Innisfil, Canada
Level Contributor
162 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights to take the Agawa Canyon train trip and my title says it all. The hotel is at the end of Bay St - down the one-way street from the train station and away from the casino and noise of downtown or the highway strip with the majority of places to stay. It's within easy walking distance of some restaurants and the Bush Pilot Museum.

The staff is friendly, efficient and able to tell you what to see and where to eat as well as where to avoid. Breakfast is available in a good-sized area and has a good variety and lots of seating.

The hotel does have a train/stay package but we found it cheaper to book the stay separately using a discount plan we have.

Room Tip: No elevator so ask ahead for a ground floor if needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in early October. Staff was very understanding. Very reasonable rates for nicely decorated rooms which included good amenities (walk-in shower, flat-screen TV, breakfast included). Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Aim for first floor as there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelso, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

The Sleep Inn has been refurbished since my last stay and is very comfortable and clean. Bedroom and facilities all good and wifi in all areas very good. Staff all very attentive and helpful.
Breakfast acceptable but yoghurts would be most welcome on the menu.

Room Tip: Upper floor to rear of building away from ice and vending machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

This is a clean, well run facility which is very basic in amenities, but just perfect for a quick stop over or brief stay in the Soo. The beds are comfortable, the sheets clean and high quality. The little breakfast in the morning is a bit of a zoo if you don't time it right, but everything is there and there is such attention given to keeping the eating area and kitchen clean and stocked that you realize it is a very good value overall. The people in the front service area are pleasant and helpful. I noticed that pets were also welcome. This is a great stop over spot if enroute north or just visiting in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

This is a wonderful hotel and a good value. The hotel lobby, breakfast area and common hallways were immaculate. The hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly. Our room was perfect. Great beds, clean and comfortable. Good continental breakfast. Situated close to the downtown, a person could walk to dining. Less than a minute from the Bush Plane museum which is exactly where I wanted to be. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stay here regularly 2 times during the summer visiting family. Their new look is great and their new breakfast items also are great! We will keep reserving with this particular hotel in upcoming visits.

Room Tip: We have had various room and have been satisfied with them all but our personal preference is on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 727 Bay St., Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6A 6Y3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#9 Business Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Sault Ste. Marie
Sleep Inn Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.