We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   633 Great Northern Road, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6B 5A1, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 23 hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Toronto, Ontario
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

Hotel looks and feels new, so nice clean rooms, nice continental breakfast, free wi-fi in rooms and competitive rates. I like the fridge and microwave in every room. Bed was comfortable and plenty of TV channels to choose from.

Location was good, as lots of food choices within walking distance. Also great location if you plan on going north towards Lake Superior.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    50
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
53
36
8
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

Nice and new, and lots of food choices within walking distances.
Highly recommend. Staff was great.
Easy access when heading to or from T-Bay

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

fairly new hotel - clean & comfy - great staff, good breakfast

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston-super-Mare, UK
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Fairly new hotel, so good clean rooms, excellent working facilites, free wi-fi in rooms and excellent rate made this a good stay.

Beds up to standard - and comfortable, with complimentary coffee/breakfast served in morning.

Good location for all Great Northern Road stores/restaurants and for the airport. And for heading north up Lake Superior and the trans Canada Highway. With a little added extra - Giovanni's restaurant right across the road - don't miss it!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

Booked 2 rooms at this hotel for our party of 3 twice in one week (beginning and end of a trip). This was the cleanest hotel I think I have ever stayed at, so wonderful! I did not have opportunity to eat the breakfast, as we had arrived late and were sleeping in both times... but we all found the hotel VERY quiet. You do not hear lots of voices and water running as you do in most hotels. We all slept until 10:30 one morning without being disturbed :) Staff was polite and helpful. Great location near restaurants and shopping. Wish there were a hotel this well run in every town I travel to.

Room Tip: Handicapped accessible rooms guaranteed when reserving ahead - great for those who need it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

This hotel is very new, and well-run. We had a little glitch at check-in that was remedied immediately, and the rest of our stay was very pleasant. The staff was very helpful, and the price was right. Average breakfast hosted by a very lovely attendant.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Very nice place to stay! I love new hotels. Everyone works well, looks good and smells good. The breakfast was good. I am always up early so seating is rarely a problem. I didn't know there was a continental breakfast so it was a bonus.

My room overlooked the Adams motel which I have frequented in previous years. (Also a good place to sleep and costs a lot less). If I were on my own, the large chain hotels are too pricey and offer little more than the smaller motels, if you're just passing through.

Newer hotels in northern Ontario seem to be very expensive. I guess it's expensive to operate for such a short tourist season.

That being said, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie

Address: 633 Great Northern Road, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6B 5A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#4 Business Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you’re traveling for business or pleasure, Fairfield Inn & Suites, provides everything you will need to make the most of your stay at a convenient location! Great value and great service; all backed by a name you can believe in: Marriott. We also offer great group rates, whether it be for a wedding or sports team. You will find everything you need right at your doorstep. Included in the rate is a complimentary breakfast served daily, free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel, a Salt Water Pool, Jacuzzi, a 24-hour Fitness centre, guest laundry on site and ample free parking. We also offer over 1000 sq feet of meeting space. Within walking distance to the hotel you'll find several excellent restaurants as well as great shopping. We are a 15 minute drive to all arenas and the downtown core. We are also the closest hotel to the new location of the Sault Area Hospital. Call one of our experienced Guest Service Representatives today to book your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott-Sault Ste. Marie - Where staying is believing! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie Hotel Sault Ste. Marie
Fairfield Inn And Suites Sault Ste. Marie
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.