We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, food, drink and music” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paddy Flaherty's Irish Pub

Paddy Flaherty's Irish Pub
130 Seaway Rd., Sarnia, Ontario N7T 8A5, Canada
+1 519-336-1999
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 169 Restaurants in Sarnia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Irish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Please note that the attached menu is not current.
London, Canada
Top Contributor
354 reviews 354 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 119 cities Reviews in 119 cities
227 helpful votes 227 helpful votes
“Great location, food, drink and music”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I love this place. The location at the river is really good. During the summer, they have tons of outside music with many new bands and some old classic ones.

You have to try the home made potatoe chips!!! OMG!!! they are soooooo good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    81
    15
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario,
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Music, Beer, Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

The music here is an eclectic mix and always fantastic, great assortment of draft beefs and food is good and diverse

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Average.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I was there the day they opened and had my usual burger, fries and salad. It was lovely on that day but not as nice from then on. Several years ago, I had lunch with one of the chaps I worked with and the waitress was so rude to me (not to him), that my friend asked me if I know her....which I did not.
It's not a bad place to eat, but certainly not outstanding from any of the others.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Great food.excellent menu. Good atmosphere.come to sarnia once a month and always eat here.good wait staff

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Red Velvet Donuts - Awesome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I had the Caesar Salad with the Grilled Chicken add on, chicken was moist tender and very good. Bacon in the Caesar Salad was delicious! The person I was with had the Seafood Pie and said it was delicious, lots of seafood and it looked great. Shared an order of the Red Velvet Donuts, they are mini donuts crunch on the outside and soft red colour when you bite into it. Served with a light coconut dipping sauce, I liked them just with the icing sugar. They didn't taste like a 'red velvet cake' but they were hot a delicious! They tasted like a donut. I had a hard time choosing from the menu, they had tons of options, and so many things that I wanted to try, but since I had hear about the red velvet donuts, I had to try them so I went with a salad. I will go back and sample some of the rest of the menu. I was there for a belated birthday lunch.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paddy Flaherty's Irish Pub also viewed

 

Been to Paddy Flaherty's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paddy Flaherty's Irish Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.