We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic North Indian Cuisine in Sarnia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sitara Indian Cuisine

Sitara Indian Cuisine
1308 London Road N7S 1P7 | 1308 London Road, Sarnia, Ontario N7S 1P7, Canada
+1 519-491-5650
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 179 Restaurants in Sarnia
Price range: $4 - $18
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout, Delivery
Description: One of the Newest Ethnic Restaurants in Sarnia, Ontario:Sitara, home of authentic Indian cuisine, is a full service dine in, take out, and catering East Indian Restaurant in Sarnia/Lambton County and Port Huron area. Sitara excels in the best-kept secret about Indian food that is aroma and flavors. Curry flavors make East Indian Cuisine one of the very best on Earth. Indian food is essentially very healthy and is traditionally cooked using a variety of naturally grown curry spices and herbs. Sitara staff use only Canola oil and locally grown fresh produce from the local Farmer’s Market.Vegetarian, Vegan, or Gluten Free Diet? No problem: • Sitara carries a wide variety of vegetarian curry selections. Lentils, chickpeas, and assorted variety of fresh vegetables are prepared in curry sauces. Lentils and Chickpeas are very high in. Paneer, a soft and light Indian cheese adds aroma and flavor to the curries and is high in protein. • Sitara chefs specialize in cooking vegan dishes that are equally tasty without the use of meats, dairy, oils and fats. Sitara offers gluten free entrees on its menu. Let our waiting staff know that you prefer Gluten Free diet and our staff will make sure that your food is gluten or wheat flour free.Sitara is a fully licensed Indian Food Restaurant. We serve domestic red and white wine, domestic beer, imported beer, and the classic Indian beer, King Fisher. King Fisher is very popular in North America, Europe, and India.
Sarnia, Canada
1 review
“Authentic North Indian Cuisine in Sarnia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Had the good fortune of trying out an Indian restaurant in Sarnia. Though skeptical at first , boy ! I was in for a pleasant surprise. Food was superb and service excellent. Prices were moderate and quality and quantity unmatched. Being Indian and very picky about my Indian food I was really satisfied with the authenticity of the food and very original tastes. Would strongly recommend Sitara to anybody who wants to try good Indian cuisine.

Vijay

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SitaraSarnia, Owner at Sitara Indian Cuisine, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you Vijay for taking your time to write the review. We really appreciate it. We are sorry that we did not respond to your review right a way because of the time constraints. We have certainly seen you at the restaurant a number of times since your first visit. We are humbled by your generosity and appreciate your ongoing support. Please let us know if there is ever any issue with the food or service!! We are continuously looking to improve both.

Happy Holidays and warm regards!!

Sitara Indian Cuisine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    25
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarnia, Canada
1 review
“Fresh food, excellent service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Went to Sitara last night for the first time. Two in the group were new to Indian cuisine and two had tried it before. Everyone loved it. The food was fresh and delicious and the staff was extremely polite and attentive. A fun date night out!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SitaraSarnia, Owner at Sitara Indian Cuisine, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We really appreciate your group for coming and trying our food. We apologize the late response to your review because of the time constraints. However, we are encouraged by your support and will continue to at least maintain or even improve the quality of our food and service. We will certainly hope to see you soon.

Happy Holidays and Merry Christmas!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigden, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very pleased to find good Indian food in Sarnia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were not aware of this little restaurant tucked away behind a car dealer parking lot, but now that we know about it, we will be back! Decor is simple, but food is quite good. Spice levels can be adjusted to suit your tastes, and medium was just about perfect for us. Excellent simosas and chana masala too. Butter chicken sauce has a nice buttery taste. Service was prompt and friendly. And they have take-out too. Judging by the level of activity both dining in and take-out, we would recommend reservations on Saturdays. We can't wait to go again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SitaraSarnia, Owner at Sitara Indian Cuisine, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you Mark B. for visiting Sitara and taking your time to write the review. We really appreciate this. We are committed to a good quality food that is prepared fresh to each order and is very healthy too. You are right...our decor is simple. However, we keep the place very clean and that includes dining room, bathrooms, and kitchen. We rather spend extra time and money on cleaning and providing healthy choices for our customers. We will certainly look forward to see you back.

Regards!

Sitara Indian Cuisine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Chana masala with papadum - GFV”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We, the people of Sarnia, need to embrace the food ethnic culture and try something more than pub food. One of my top food choices for so many reason but for the most important, they cater to the gluten free and vegan clients of this city. For this, I thank you. But the flavors, freshness, goodness and friendliness of Sitara is brilliant. Keep up the great work, food and flavor. I will be back yet again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SitaraSarnia, Owner at Sitara Indian Cuisine, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for the kind words. Your feedback gives us the confidence to continue to maintain/ improve quality of our food and service. We really appreciate our customers and the confidence you give us to move forward by doing the right things. We will continue to strive for the best quality food and service excellence at a reasonable cost. Along with being a viable business, we truly want to serve this great community for a long time. Thank you!!

Regards!

Sitara Indian Cuisine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia
1 review
“Outstanding Indian cuisine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

My husband and I order take out here often and have never been disappointed! Very tasty dishes! We've dined at several Indian restaurants and this one rates up there with the best! Staff very, very hospitable and friendly! They go out of their way to serve! Would highly recommend this restaurant! Definately a cut above the rest!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sitara Indian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Sitara Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sitara Indian Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.