We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Room Helpful Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Guildwood Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Guildwood Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Guildwood Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 Venetian Boulevard, Sarnia, Ontario N7T 7W6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Sarnia
Harrow, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good Room Helpful Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Stayed on the second floor but no elevator!! This was rectified by a great young valet who carried my business cases up with no complaints. The location was good and the staff were very helpful with directions. The restaurant was a bit of a disappointment, breakfast may have been included but it was not very palatable.

Room Tip: No elevators so if you have a lot of luggage try for a main floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    57
    23
    2
    5
See reviews for
33
35
11
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This hotel is excellent. Renovations almost complete. Very nice decor. Very friendly staff. The restaurant food was very nicely cooked & very tasty. We really enjoyed our stay. We will return & highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in Best Western Sarnia. The staff at reception was extremely friendly and helpful. We had supper and breakfast at the restaurant in the hotel called Shelly's... Great food! Walking distance to trails and water ( great for big ships watching). For locomotive buffs, walking distance to CN 6069 (482 mountain type). We had a room facing the pool and it was really quiet. Pet friendly hotel with plenty of grass around the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

be advised when booking that it says that a breakfast is included however only Monday to friday! We were less than impressed with the hotel as it did not say that when we were booking. Otherwise it was a great room and ok stay Staff was not overly friendly either upon arrival but lady at checkout was very nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Me my wife and daughter stay gor one night. Excellent room, nice hospitality, the breakfast was good but isn't free on weekends. We'll back for sure next time. Smelling cigarrets in our walk to the room and are non smoking rooms.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

staff is competent and welcoming; pool is clean and bedrooms are comfortable; was easy to access for a motorcycle; lots of restaurants nearby; patio outside of bedroom can be used to sit and relax; fence behind the motel gives privacy

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed for a few days while visiting from Scotland for a friends wedding.

We had a great time with a very comfortable room, bright and clean and well appointed. The room was generous in size and had everything required to make the stay.

The reception staff were very friendly and helped us with all our needs. The breakfast, maple syrup pancakes, were to die for.

The hotel was also venue for our friends reception where we had an excellent meal and plenty beer to wash it down.

We would certainly stay again when we're back that side of the atlantic.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Guildwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Guildwood Inn

Address: 1400 Venetian Boulevard, Sarnia, Ontario N7T 7W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Sarnia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Sarnia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Guildwood Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Guildwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Guildwood Hotel Sarnia
Best Western Sarnia
Sarnia Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Guildwood Inn Sarnia, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Guildwood Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.