We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food, great view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Queenston Heights Restaurant

Queenston Heights Restaurant
14184 Niagara Parkway | South Landing Inn, Queenston, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1L0, Canada
905.262.4274
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Queenston
Cuisines: Canadian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Littlestown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“good food, great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

We always stop here when we are touring in the Niagara region. The setting is unmatched. This year they are only serving on the terrace, but we had no problem - the weather was beautiful.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    14
    6
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“40th anniversary trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

stopped for a lite lunch . Had turkey wraps. They were very tasty and served with a green salad which was also great. listened to a lady at the next table tell her husband that she could not finish the homemade burger that she had with fries . It was huge and looked like you wanted to be hungry before tackling it.
The view down the Niagara River was beautiful and would be a photographers delight when the trees turn colour.
Nice gardens and a pleasure to visit this site.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Succasunna, New Jersey
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Can't beat the location and view of the river”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly caring staff. Both in door and out door dinning. As noted in the title the view looking down on the Niagara river is fantastic. I look forward to coming back in the fall to see the colors of the trees.

Lunch was very good. I had the lobster grilled geese on sourdough, ver good. Served with an excellent caesarean salad. My wife had the soup and chicken sand which and enjoyed it.

The grounds are also covered with nice plantings and flowers.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, ON
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We visited this lovely place on a weekday, early evening, and found it most enjoyable and not at all crowded. We sat on the outdoor patio and enjoyed the spectacular view of the Niagara River and the Niagara escarpment. The food was very good, and the waitress most helpful with offering food and wine suggestions when requested. She was also able to provide us with a little local history, which added to our enjoyment of the evening. We would definitely visit here again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson B.C.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“YIKES!!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Before I get started on my rant I just want you to know that we did not eat here. We were not given any service. Not shown to a seat just asked to seat ourselves. There were only 4 tables occupied with abut 11 patron`s so it wasn`t like they were busy. We waited 20 minutes -- no menu`s -- no water. No nothing. So we walked out.
The end!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Queenston Heights Restaurant also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Queenston Heights Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Queenston Heights Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.