We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“top of the line B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Everheart Country Manor

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Queenston
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Everheart Country Manor
Save
You added Everheart Country Manor to your Saves list
137 Queenston Street, Queenston, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Wine Tour
Ranked #1 of 2 Queenston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
hamilton
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“top of the line B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My wife and I celebrated her 40th Bday by spending one night at this luxury Bed and Breakfast. It is located off the Niagara Parkway in the quaint little town of Queenston, Ontario. Which honestly I didnt even know exhisted. It is about 15minutes away from Niagara On The Lake and Niagara Falls. When we arrived we met Joyce, one of the owners and she gave us the tour of the property. Real nice down to earth person who truly enjoys what she does. The room we chose was the Garden View Suite, very large, spacious, comfy, and tastefully decorated. The en suite bathroom was huge. I dont think we have ever stayed in a room that large just for 2 people ever. Also very quiet, Since Joyce and her husband Don live above the garage in a seperate part of the B&B you cant hear anything. Since we were the only couple staying with them that night breakfast the next morning was private and unique. We felt like very important people sitting in a private small table by the window being catered to all our dining needs. Breakfast started off with coffee, orange juice, fresh fruit with yogurt, an omlette,toast, and bacon. The night before Joyce has you fill in a breakfast menu that you get to pick what you would like to eat. But breakfast was delicous and filling. And small talk with Joyce and Don perfectly capped a wonderful stay at the B&B. If your looking for luxury this place has it, if your looking for caring and capable hosts this place has no equal.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
51
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Onatrio, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Excellent choice of B&B. Rooms are very spacious, clean, nicely decorated and well-maintained, with modern upgrades. Location is just off the Niagara Parkway surrounded by high-end and/or older estates. The property has beautiful gardens and there are private spots within the gardens for reading or just simply taking in the beauty.
Hosts Joyce and Doug are every outgoing yet discrete... and helpful! If you get the chance, have a chat with Doug--pure enjoyment and a very interesting person.
Breakfasts are outstanding and choices are made from a checklist the evening before and are made to order. Delicious, hot and fresh ingredients along with fresh fruit/juice. etc.!
We loved our stay here (3 nights) and can highly recommend this place. We will definitely be
back.

Room Tip: All three rooms are great-you can't go wrong with any of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Forget B&Bs in Niagara-on-the-Lake and Niagara Falls! Queenston is a tiny town nestled halfway between on the beautiful Niagara Parkway and is home to the most beautiful B&B you'll find in southern Ontario. Hosts Doug and Joyce are down-to-earth, warm, welcoming hosts and their home and grounds are breathtaking ... oh, and did I mention the gourmet breakfasts prepared and customized to your liking? Outstanding! Very quiet and relaxing. A gem of a find!
Tami and Mark

Activities nearby: Walking, biking, shopping, dining, Shaw Theatre, the falls, US border, the best local produce and lots of wine tasting!

Room Tip: We always choose the Garden View Room - wait until you see the bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

My husband and I just celebrated an anniversary and wanted a quiet getaway from the hustle and bustle of our busy lives. We certainly got everything we wanted and more from this beautiful B&B and the gracious hosts who made our 3 day , 2 night stay most enjoyable.

The Everheart Country Manor is perfectly located which allows easy access to Niagara on the Lake and Niagara Falls and the host of activities which can be enjoyed between both towns.

The Riverview room was spacious, clean, homely and very comfortable. The grounds are beautiful, the hosts were very warm, and the breakfast was delicious and filling, served on fine china and in an elegant setting. Breakfast was simply the best and comparable to any 5 star hotel that you could name.

We enjoyed our stay and look forward to our next visit which we are already planning for next year.

We would recommend this B&B to anyone wishing to visit the Niagara Region.

It is indeed a jewel that needs to be discovered by many more guests.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Simply spectacular gardens, decor, location and breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

This is a lovely B&B located in the perfect location. It is close to Niagra Falls but far enough away from the touristy areas so that you can enjoy the peaceful nature that really typifies this area. It is close to Niagra on the Lakes which is a delightful town with excellent restaurants and unique shops. The nearby wineries are wonderful. Our hosts cooked delicious breakfasts at at elegantly set table, and provided helpful guidance and coupons for our tourists activities. Although I though the house was on the river, it is across the street, but the location was perfect for enjoying the area. The home is lovely and had much attention to detail. The room was spacious with huge windows and closet. Our room has a nice sitting area and gas fireplace. It was very comfortable. Don't trust your GPS directions, our GPS took us to a nearby town with the same exact street name and address.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

My husband and I celebrated our 25th anniversary with 3 days, 2 nites in the Garden Room which was wonderful! Our hosts were warm and welcoming, our accommocations romantic and beautiful. The house is a combination of history [original home] and modernization [indoor pool], beautifully and tastefully decorated with an eye for detail and guest comfort.

Our room overlooked the gardens, and was cozy, comfortable and decorated with period pieces as well as inclusive of every modern conveniences [jetted tub, fireplace, etc].

Our hosts prepared fabulous breakfasts for us, served at a table for two, exquisitely set with exquisite antique glassware pieces.

Our hosts were very knowledgeable of the area, providing tips and hints regarding activities as well as restaurants and entertainment. It was indeed a pleasurable and delightful stay and we look forward to visiting again in the near future both as a couple or for a family reunion.

Highly recommend staying here enjoying both the warm and friendly atmosphere of the hosts inside and the beauty of outside - it is obvious the pride the owners have in taking care of their home and guests.

.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Everheart Country Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Everheart Country Manor

Address: 137 Queenston Street, Queenston, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake > Queenston
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Queenston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Everheart Country Manor Queenston, Ontario, Canada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Everheart Country Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.