We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angel's Rest Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Peterborough
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Angel's Rest Bed & Breakfast
585 River Road South, Peterborough, Ontario K9J 1E6 , Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 19 Peterborough B&B and Inns
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
“Excellent place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed at Angels B&B for the 2nd time and it was just as great as the first time we stayed!! Relaxing, clean and friendly place to stay!! Will definately go again soon!!
thanks for having us and will see you again!!
Linda

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beautifulsunrise, Owner at Angel's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Valued Guest It is such a pleasure to hear about your stay with us, for the second time and that you enjoy it and feel like home. We sure hope to see you again soon, any time you comming to town.
Thank you for sharing your experience with the trip advisor community. See you soon.
Best regards
Marianne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    5
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
53
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sarnia, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed in the Cherub's hideaway suite for our 25th Anniversary. We loved the private patio that over looked the river it was really relaxing. Marianne has done a great job making the rooms feel like home. You have your own fireplace, jacuzzi & kitchen area. Breakfast was really good and is served in your room. I loved the mini chandelier over the table. Rooms are extremely clean and well kept. Overall it's a wonderful place to stay and we hope to return again in the future. Thanks Marianne for making our stay extra special.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beautifulsunrise, Owner at Angel's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear Valued Guest It was a pleasure to hear such great feedback about our peaceful retreat.
We are glad you enjoy it all, the private terrace that over looked the river, and your own fireplace, Jacuzzi & kitchen area, the cleanness of the suite, and specially that you feel like home and that you appreciated it all, and enjoy your breakfast, that means a lot to us.
Thank you very much for takling the time and to share with TripAdvisor member.
Warm regards
Marianne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I went surfing for the perfect, private getaway for our 27th anniversary. I'm a B&B skeptic but I decided to try Angel's Rest in Peterborough and I was more than pleased. More than a traditional B&B, Marianne provides an excellent retreat, essentially 3 separate honeymoon/ executive suites. The location, the peaceful river, the breakfast service and all the classy appointments inside ... well, it was exactly want we wanted for our special day.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beautifulsunrise, Owner at Angel's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Valued Guest It was a pleasure to hear such great feedback about Angel's Rest private jacuzzi suite, that was a pleasure sharing our peaceful retreat and we love to welcome you back, any time you like. Thank you for sharing your experience with the trip advisor community.
Warm Regards
Marianne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We spent the night of Aug 25, 2012 in the Secret Garden room of Angels Rest B&B in Peterborough
The purpose of our stay was to help our friends celebrate their 35th Anniversary that evening
The facility has 3 B&B rooms, with our group using all 3.
This was our 2nd stay at Angels Rest - both were the most relaxing & peaceful stays of anywhere we have ever stayed
On Sunday morning, the hostess served up a scrumptious breakfast outside on the patio, for all of us
We would definitely stay here again
Thank you Marianne!!!

Room Tip: 3 rooms - all are nice 2 rooms have terrific views of the Ottonabee River
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beautifulsunrise, Owner at Angel's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Valued Guest We are so glad to hear you enjoyed everything from the meals, location, and hospitality while staying with us. It has been a pleasure to cook a nice meal for all my special guests, who stay in all 3 suites, you were all so nice and friendly.Thank you so much for your continued loyalty and for reviewing us. We look forward to seeing you again to share our peaceful retreat. Thank you for sharing your experience with the trip advisor community
Warm Regards
Marianne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

My new favorite place, beautiful and peaceful and so relaxing. A charming escape right in the city, a real treasure. And the owner Marianne was so kind, her concerns were my comfort, her little dog and that the birds were fed. I had a really enjoyable and relaxing stay and I cant wait to return. Thank you Marianne, I'm coming in November, save my suite for me. Brooke

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beautifulsunrise, Owner at Angel's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear Brooke,
Will be glad to save your suite, when ever date you call about. It was a pleasure to hear such great feedback about our peaceful retreat, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at TripAdvisor, that is very nice of you, you are a great lady, and a chrming human being.
Warm Regards
Marianne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

My son had to spend the weekend at Trent University and I was looking for a nice place to stay for a couple of days with my wife. So glad we found Angels. The place is very clean, well equipped and most tastefully decorated, the setting is tranquil and the grounds are impeccable. We hope to return again, not just to stay, but also to visit the owner Marianne, who has become our friend.
I would truly recommend Angela as the best place to stay in Peterborough.
Thank you Marianne with all our hearts.
David & Tina Mahony from Oakville.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beautifulsunrise, Owner at Angel's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Dear Valued Guest It is always such a pleasure to hear such positive feedback, we are truly glad to hear you love everything from the meals, location, and hospitality while staying with us.
WE glad that you appreciated your very clean suite, well equipped and most tastefully decorated, and love the setting the ranquillity and the impeccable grounds, so peaceful and relaxing. David & Tina thank you kindly and we will see you again & again to share Angel's Rest. Thank you for sharing your experience with the trip advisor community.
Warm Regards
Marianne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Churchville, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

My husband and I traveled to the Peterborough area to be in touch with ancestry who settled in this area from Ireland in 1825. We could not have picked a better place to stay.

We stayed in Peaceful Waters and the accommodations speak for themselves. The amenities are superb, the view of the river is restful and relaxing, and you feel like it is home away from home.

Mary Ann is so friendly and her breakfast - how do you say in French - Magnifique?!

We had a wonderful stay and look forward to another visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beautifulsunrise, Owner at Angel's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Dear Valued Guest We are so glad to hear you enjoyed everything from the meals, location, and hospitality while staying with us. Thank you for your review and for your kind words regarding our peaceful & quiet retreat. It was heart warming to read. Made it all worthwhile and that you will return, we will see you sson. Thank you for sharing your experience with the trip advisor community.
Warm Regards
Marianne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Angel's Rest Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel's Rest Bed & Breakfast

Address: 585 River Road South, Peterborough, Ontario K9J 1E6 , Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Peterborough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Peterborough
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angel’s Rest Bed & Breakfast is located only 2 minutes from downtown Peterborough, Ontario and is nestled at water’s edge on the Trent Severn Waterway. Unique in design and situated on a picturesque treed property offering magical views of the river and the nature that surrounds the home, our in-town waterfront location is a heavenly place for honeymooners, for a romantic or relaxing weekend or a home away from home on an extended business trip. We offer self contained luxury Jacuzzi suites with comfortable queen size beds, cozy fireplaces, and all our suites boasts their own hotel-like keyed private entrances and terraces and we supply free wireless internet. Why stay at a hotel when you can experience the tranquility and peacefulness offered by this elegant retreat. The Perfect "Get-Away" to Escape the Stresses of Normal Life, Unwind, Relax and Let Nature Renew Your Spirit and Refresh Your Mind We would like to thank our guests for voting Angel’s Rest Bed & Breakfast as your favourite Bed & Breakfast in Peterborough.  We are very appreciative of your business and the loyalty shown by our repeat guests.  We have come a long way since purchasing the property in December 2005 as we have been renovating since then, one room at a time, to bring the standard up to par with what our guests have come to expect.  For our continual effort of striving to make our guests enjoy a peaceful and relaxing getaway at our waterfront property, we were rewarded with a TripAdvisor rating of 5 Stars.   Thank you very much for choosing Angel’s Rest when visiting Peterborough! We are very appreciative and we hope to see you soon. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Angel's Rest Bed & Breakfast Peterborough, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angel's Rest Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Angel's Rest Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list