We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Real Thai Cuisine

Real Thai Cuisine
415 George St. N, Peterborough, Ontario K9H 3R4, Canada
+1 705-743-8828
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 267 Restaurants in Peterborough
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Lindsay
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We had an early dinner there on Friday night. The food was wonderful. The Mongolian beef and coconut rice were the stars of the meal. Can't wait to go back again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    6
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, Canada
1 review
“Didn't like”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Ordered take- out February 15th. The food was horrible tried the fish cakes, coconut soup, fish, chicken curry and to top it off got food poising!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Favorite Thai restaurant in Ptbo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Love this place! It has quality lunches at lower than expected prices. The dinner menu is also lovely with a large variety ( even duck ). I would recommend the pineapple curry from the lunch menu.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Ontario
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai food in the heart of Peterborough”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We ate at Real Thai Cuisine this evening with another couple. We ordered 4 dishes and each was served hot and the taste was amazing. I would rate the quality and taste very high and comparable to dishes we've had in Thailand.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Excellent variety”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by the variety of dishes available. The Tamarind beef was mildly spicy with a pleasant collage of flavours none of which overpowered the other. The second dish was a spicy curry lamb; but again the spices did not overpower each other. The meal was rounded out with an excellent Thai iced tea, vegetable spring rolls, and coconut ice cream. A second visit is a sure thing.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Real Thai Cuisine also viewed

 
Peterborough, Ontario
Peterborough, Ontario
 

Been to Real Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Real Thai Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.