We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“boots and hearts wknd. starting from super 8 peterborough” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Peterborough

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Peterborough to your Saves list
Super 8 Peterborough
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1257 Lansdowne St.W., Peterborough, Ontario K9J 7M2, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Peterborough
Garson
1 review
“boots and hearts wknd. starting from super 8 peterborough”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

my wife, daughter and i enjoyed are stay at the Peterborough super 8. a half hr from Bowmanville.and the boots and hearts festival this secret was just to good not to share.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 Peterborough, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Thank you for sharing your impressions of your recent stay to the benefit of your fellow travelers.

Thank you too for sharing the “secret” of our unique brand of hospitality. We recognize the fact that our guest chooses a hotel for more than just four walls and the things contained therein. She/he comes to be recognized as an individual and to feel at home away from home.

We hope to extend a warm welcome to you the next time you plan to explore the bounty of attractions and activities that are available to you in Peterborough and the Kawarthas region.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    310
    96
    27
    8
See reviews for
431
152
37
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Windsor
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Lovely very clean & large room. Nice clean pool area. Great Breakfast. Awesome very friendly staff. Very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I thought it was a little strange to see that a Super 8 was the number one rated motel in Peterborough, but since we only needed a one night stay, we figured we would trust the reviews. Glad we did. I had booked a standard room with a king bed and discovered when we checked in that we had been upgraded to a king with a jacuzzi. Nice touch, along with the personal note greeting us that came with the chips, cookies, and bottled water. The room was large, clean, and the beds were comfortable. My wife used the exercise room. I found the wi-fi to be slow, but at least I had an Internet connection. I saw the indoor pool and coin operated laundry but we didn't use either. The free breakfast was on the upper end of what I expected from a chain like this. If there was a complaint, my wife said that the large mirror near the bathroom door could have placed so that you could get a better view yourself from the door. Such a small detail (at least to a man). We were quite pleased with our stay and would came back next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed at the Super 8 for 10 nights and although the rooms were fine the customer service was terrible. The staff treated us as though we were inconveniencing them at almost all times and the manager took no responsibility for his hotel. Although we were aware he was the manager he appeared he tried to hide the fact and did not looks for solutions to our concerns. I would not recommend this hotel nor would I stay there again personally. Overall a very disappointing experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 Peterborough, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments in relation to your recent stay.

I am pleased to learn that you found that our clean, modern rooms and practical amenities were a good value for your money.

It concerns me greatly that you have departed us with a negative impression. Our team of committed and passionate hospitality professions strives to demonstrate with each and every guest that it is our pleasure to be of service. We regret that this was not your experience.

We hope that you will allow our team to exceed your service expectations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picton
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We were travelling with our 4 year old WHO DOES NOT SLEEP IN HOTELS - EVER. We had a room with a separate area and bunk beds for him. IT WAS AMAZING TO HAVE HIM SLEEP - FINALLY!!!!!!! First time ever...we have even drove home 3 hours from Toronto because he would not settle in hotel! We will be back just for the bunk beds! AMAZING, AMAZING, AMAZING! You should promote this more! Great feature for fussy toddlers!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 Peterborough, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
We truly appreciate you sharing your experience at our hotel. I am thrilled to learn that you found that our Family Suite was the ideal solution for your sleepless tot. With a focus on comfort and function, our many guestroom options are the perfect antidote to today’s stressful travel.

We are pleased to be the hotel of choice in Peterborough, Ontario for many visitors who are looking to save some of their hard earned money but don’t want to settle for less from their accommodation provider.

Thank you for your remarks. We hope to be of service to you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Peterborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Peterborough

Address: 1257 Lansdowne St.W., Peterborough, Ontario K9J 7M2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Peterborough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Peterborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Peterborough 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 100% smoke-free property provides easy access to major routes and is situated close to downtown Peterborough. Super 8 Peterborough is a new kind of hotel that puts style, innovation and friendly service within everyone's reach. Super 8 Peterborough offers guest rooms and suites, meeting room, an indoor pool, whirlpool spa, onsite coin laundry, fitness room and our complimentary SuperStart® breakfast — making it the perfect place to host your meeting or accommodate you while staying in the Peterborough area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Peterborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Peterborough Hotel Peterborough
Peterborough Super 8
Peterborough Super Eight
Super 8 Peterborough Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Peterborough, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.